We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Boatyard Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Bangor Wales(Bangor)(Great Value!)
US$59
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Chateau Rhianfa(Menai Bridge)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gazelle Hotel(Menai Bridge)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Hotel(Menai Bridge)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anglesey Arms(Menai Bridge)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gwesty Carreg Bran Hotel(Llanfairpwllgwyngyll)
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
42
24
3
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
24
3
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubhome cooked chipssunday lunchcheesecakevisiting bangorcar parkstarterscarverylandlordpierchefllandudnouniversity
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2007

We stayed at the Boatyard Inn for two nights last week. We found the atmosphere to be warm and friendly and the staff very accommodating and helpful. The room was basic and this is reflected in the price - the room was spotless. The food was excellent and reasonably priced.

Considering we stayed on a Friday and Saturday we soon realised that we were lucky to get a table as it is very popular.

Thanks for an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zhenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2007

II am really disappointed with the service I have experienced with the boat yard inn- I have been treated rudely, aggressively and with total disrespect by the manager. I do not feel as the customer that my booking was valued, and I have never come across a service where the guests have had their dignity violated. I booked rooms for my family for my brother’s graduation in Bangor, July 2007, in March- I called to confirm the booking the week of our arrival- which was confirmed by a gentleman there. I was called the DAY BEFORE we were due to arrive and told the rooms had been double booked and we could not stay. The woman I spoke to said it wasn’t her fault and that we could not stay. Again, she said it wasn’t her fault. I said I appreciated mistakes can be made and asked what could be done to resolve the issue. She was not forthcoming with suggestions so I said could she find some where else- we needed a place to stay the next day. She was very unhappy about this, and said in no uncertain terms that there was NO way she would compensate or pay the difference. She got back to me with some suggestions about places to stay- but on the 2 different nights my family would be split up, and one half would have to move hotels each night. She was very unreasonable, said she didn’t care about what happened to our booking and didn’t want us to stay there. Further guests be warned.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Clayre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2006

I traveled (Backpacked) with five guys through England, Wales and Ireland. We stayed two nights at the Boatyard Inn (Former Union Hotel) in Bangor. We had a great time! The (dinner) food was excellent and the full English breakfast was definately a highlight! Colin and Myra (owners) really make you feel comfortable. There's a great pier steps away and this makes a great location to explore the castles of Northern Wales (Caernarfon, Beumaris, Conwy). Terrific pub with great locals. We would definately return for another stay! Thanks again Colin & Myra!

9  Thank ATrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: waren nur zum Essen im Haus
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews