We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most welcoming,warm and amazing place”
Review of The Boatyard Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Boatyard Inn
Ranked #13 of 22 Bangor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Most welcoming,warm and amazing place”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Came in for a drink with my family today and we could not of asked for a better reception. Very polite and bubbly staff. Young blonde was very chatty which we found lovely and she cheered our youngest son (4) which was poorly up. He left the boatyard asking if he could come and see steff again :-) very clean and warm. Deffinately arranging our second visit

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louiseroberts90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    19
    3
    5
    12
See reviews for
20
18
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Passing through Bangor for business midweek and happened on the place. It manages to combine a cosy neighbourhood feel with a warm welcome to visitors. Food was honest, home cooked food with fresh veg. Hearty portions for the hungry and very reasonable. Very friendly staff. Makes me wish it was my local!

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Delicious carvery, fine choice of meats, crispy roasties, an array of veg and mouth watering parsnips with honey. And to top it off, lovely, friendly staff who can't do enough for you. Best carvery I've ever had.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberley999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I had the pleasure of enjoying their hospitality over the course of a few nights while I was in Bangor from the States to visit my daughter at the university there. The management and staff were welcoming and friendly and the atmosphere of the pub/dining area was warm and inviting. I would recommend this place whole heartedly to anyone traveling to Bangor. This is especially true for OSU parents who may be visiting their children who are studying abroad.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights and was really impressed with how nice and friendly the staff and owner's were. The food was absolutely fantastic and the service was top notch. A real home away from home!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Great staff, great atmosphere, made you feel very welcome. Highly rated for food. All fresh and locally sourced. We stayed here for 10 days, really enjoyed our stay and the bar staff were great!! Went out of their way to help us with the local area and recommended places to see. We will be coming back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanliverpool2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

On my way home from ireland back to the wirral i called in this week and had a great meal .food was good value and tasty.Staff where very helpful and polite.good atmosphere i will call again soon to soak a good down to earth pub.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
0.3 mi away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Garden Hotel
The Garden Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Anglesey Arms
The Anglesey Arms
#4 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gazelle Hotel
Gazelle Hotel
#3 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boatyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boatyard Inn

Property: The Boatyard Inn
Address: Garth Road, Bangor LL57 2SF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Bangor
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new management since Jan 2016 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Boatyard Hotel Bangor
The Boatyard Inn Bangor, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing