We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Plas Tirion Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 24 Bangor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed for two nights over a weekend with some friends from a Manchester Triathlon club. Michelle and Harry were the perfect hosts for a fantastic training weekend including challenging rides, picturesque runs and a simply breathtaking open water swim in the coldest lake in Britain.

Couldn't recommend this highly enough and over the years we have stayed in B&B's up and down the country.

A must visit - add it to your bucket list !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 120 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had booked a special deal in a five star hotel on Anglesey and decided to extend our trip by another night and thankfully I found this amazing B and B on the internet. The rooms looked perfect and we were not disappointed . We were welcomed by Michelle and Harry with tea and lovely cake! We ate at the pub across the road in the evening and that was excellent. In the morning we had a delicious breakfast! This was our five star find and will definitely be back in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greatbreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I made a very late booking after a long cycle ride from Chepstow & was very grateful for Michelle & Harry's hospitality with an excellent spotlessly clean and very comfortable room and very nice breakfast, which made me well rested and fuelled up for another day of cycling. It was just a shame that I only stayed for one night, but if I'm looking for somewhere to stay when I'm in North Wales again, this will be my first call.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank PAC1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Thanks Michelle
What a wonderful place. EVERYTHING was perfect from the welcome on arrival to the brilliant breakfast. Perfect, the whole house has been made into a B&B and done so sympathetically showing all the features. What a front door! What a staircase! What a breakfast! The only complaint is there are only 5 stars to award on Tripadvisor you as you deserve many more. The bed (the wooden one in the main photo) was the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in, the whole place glistened with cleanliness and the shower was brilliant.
The pub over the road was very good and although we didn't eat there as we'd already eaten a late lunch we looked at the menu and it looked very good and diners seemed to be enjoying the food.
We will certainly return and have already recommended it to a couple of friends.
25.04.2014
Glynn and Corinna Fletcher
The Old Farmhouse,
Redmoor Lane,
New Mills.
SK22 3LL

Room Tip: We had room number 4 and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glynnfletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dario g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Bangor Wales
3.9 mi away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bangor
288 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
752 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast
1.8 mi away
Pant Teg B & B
Pant Teg B & B
#1 of 2 in Tregarth
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plas Tirion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Tirion Bed and Breakfast

Address: Plas Tirion Plas Tirion | Pentir, Bangor LL57 4UY, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Bangor
Price Range: £64 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plas Tirion Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plas Tirion B&B is situated in a rural hamlet a few miles from Bangor, 5 minutes from the A55. All our rooms are en-suite, centrally heated and have freeview TV and WiFi. There is a choice of a full Welsh or continental breakfast. Packed lunches are an optional extra. Evening meals are available at the Vaynol Arms pub immediately across from our B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Plas Tirion Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plas Tirion Bed And Breakfast Bangor, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing