We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
living room 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room 1
front of cottage dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
living room 1
front of cottage
dining area
bathroom
fully equipped kitchen
living room 2
double bedroom
front bedroom
front bedroom storage
bunk beds room
Dorothea lagoon - old slate quarry
view from front door of cottage
view from cottage
front of cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
dianepidd...
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This property is situated in a perfect location between the mountains and the coast. There is a lovely beach within 10 minutes drive in one direction and in the other direction there are the mountains of Snowdonia with miles of great walking. There are also footpaths from the village.
The cottage was clean and comfortable, with all facilities needed for a relaxing break. The kitchen was well equipped, and the cottage warm and cosy with good central heating for those chilli evenings.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the cottage and location provided you with a comfortable and relaxing break!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
We are very sorry about the slugs getting into the kitchen. The cottage was routinely checked the evening before the arrival of the guests and everything was found to be in perfect order, so unfortunately the slugs must have entered between then and their arrival. As soon as we were alerted to the problem we immediately phoned the guests and as noted, in the spirit of goodwill, made a refund within the hour, without quibble. Whilst we fully appreciate that it would not be pleasant to be confronted with slugs in the kitchen, to describe the property as a “pit” is unjust and spiteful. The rest of the cottage was in excellent condition. Please note too that the cottage has been rented out since early spring almost continuously and this is the only negative feedback we have received.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that it all worked out well for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we appreciate your constructive feedback. Indeed the cleaning arrangements are something we will review. The cottage is checked in between lettings by our housekeeper to make sure that the property is acceptable for the next guests. However we decided not to provide a full cleaning service in order to keep rental prices down. We will definitely reconsider this approach and depending on our decision the property description will be updated accordingly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;