We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel, great breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Caernarfon
Certificate of Excellence
Co. Clare
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family hotel, great breakfast.”
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We have no complaints about this hotel. Staff were lovely, good size family room, breakfast was delicious (and huge!). No parking on site, but public car park very close by. No overnight charge.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nido12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    396
    113
    39
    22
See reviews for
422
435
40
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Fabulous, friendly service. Great location. Great price for family room. Excellent deals on breakfast and dinner at restaurant-which was excellent. All round comfort-nothing too much trouble and would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RioCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, TN, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

At first I was a little disappointed to have booked a modern hotel instead of a B&B in such a quaint town, but this place turned out to be great. It was super clean, our room was quite spacious (even had a writing desk), the bed was very comfy, the bathroom and shower were excellent, and the staff were unbelievably helpful and friendly. The nice young man at the reception (Jason, if I recall correctly) treated us as if we were members of his own family. The location is excellent, right on the harbor, only a minute's walk from the old town wall, and just a few blocks from the main bus stop. The only thing we didn't like was that there was an extra charge for wifi.

Yr Harbor restaurant, next to (and affiliated with) the hotel, is also excellent and quite reasonably priced for breakfast, lunch, or casual dining. It is very family-friendly, but still fairly quiet and relaxing. The staff are super nice and the servers very attentive. Sit by the window and enjoy the view of the harbor. And don't miss the fabulous full breakfast for under $10. be sure to take a stroll along the waterfront at dusk. The sunset was beautiful!

Room Tip: The second time we stayed there, we had a room on the back side of the hotel, which had a nicer view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgiagrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

My family of 4 (2 yr old and 5 yr old) stayed at this hotel during a recent holiday in Northern Wales. Free parking is available in a public lot about 500 yards from the hotel. After an easy checkin, we walked up to the castle, which only took about 10 minutes. There are plenty of restaurants nearby the hotel. A very convenient place to stay while in the city!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbarnard10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I am a seasoned world wide traveler, stayed in hundreds of hotels, 5, 4, 3 stars and you name it . Never in my life I had the experience I had in this hotel: In the middle of the night the reception representative OPENS THE DOOR of our room!!!!, We were loud, but realized it ,after we heard the knocking on the door and 2 seconds after he opens with the master key, not even giving us the chance to open.
We were making love, and the guy opens the door!!!!!!!
But, the worst thing was that after requesting the official complaint forms, this hotel does not have any! I have that right also, because that is the reason the customers´ protection agencies exist in Europe.
They did not have any right to violate our privacy, unless they believe we were in danger, and that wasn't the case.
Next morning, the manager Christopher --, didn't have even the courtesy to offer us an an apology.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank margarita582002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
123 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Two families went so we had booked two rooms and it was a good decision. Well located , with free parking nearby and a short walk from the castle and city centre. Not to mention the short walk along the docks being pleasant . Enjoyed our stay and had their hearty breakfast both the days. With kids free it worked out really good 'n cheap. In all a wonderful break.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alzoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This hotel is quite modern and part of a very nice complex of apartments right in the dock side. Parking is the only downside as it's about 5 mins away but it is free.

Very nice young girl on the reception booked me in and also booked me a meal in the adjacent restaurant (which was very nice also). The room was on the first floor and very quiet. Spotlessly clean. Really did live up to the Lenny adverts!!! Not cheap at £69 but good value for money. No worries at all in recommending it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astlewastheking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#3 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Caernarfon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
4.6 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Menai Bank Hotel
Menai Bank Hotel
#7 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
Address: Balaclava Road Victoria Dock, Caernarfon LL55 1SR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
#3 Business Hotel in Caernarfon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caernarfon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're trekking up Snowdon or yachting down the coast, Premier Inn Hotel Caenarfon Victoria Dock is perfect for the high life around here. We're right on the Marina, and close to the history of Caenarfon and the majesty of Snowdonia too. Put on your walking boots for some serious climbing, or take off your shoes for a paddle at Dinas Dinlle. Stand on platforms waiting for the West Highland Railway, or hotfoot it over to Anglesey. Then turn your feet back to the hotel for some tasty fare at our Table Table restaurant and a great night's sleep. Directions: Follow A55 Holyhead, take J9 (Caernarfon), at roundabout first exit and then continue to follow all signs to Caernarfon. As you enter Caernarfon at roundabout with Morrisons on right, take 1st exit, keep in right hand lane, at next roundabout take 4th exit to mini roundabout, the hotel is in front of you next to Yr Harbur Table Table. Parking is off site. Contact hotel directly for more details Transport and local information: Caernarfon Castle 0.5 mile Snowdonia National Park 12 miles Betws Y Coed and Swallow Falls 23 miles Bangor Train station 10 miles Holyhead Ferry Servies 32 miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Caernarfon
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing