We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Caernarfon
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Excellent staff, very polite freindly and helpful. Room was very spaciious, clean and comfortable.
The only down side to our stay was the sevice in the restaurant, it took far to long for the food to come out, although again I couldnt fault the staff, who although rushed off there feet remained polite and helpful at all times.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank wkd500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    399
    118
    40
    23
See reviews for
432
440
40
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed here for the weekend with a couple of friends of ours, we were greeted by reception staff who where very friendly and lovely to talk to. Rooms where nice and spacious. Breakfast was a let down as although the continental part is self service you have to order your breakfast as cooked in kitchen instead of buffett style. Waited 45 minutes to be get my breakfast which was luke warm. Complained to manager who was very helpful and refunded money! Would stay in hotel again but would prehaps have gone somewhere else for breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimdaz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Social Media at Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We really appreciate it and take all feedback that we receive seriously. We do hope that the refund you received for your breakfast reaffirmed to you our commitment to ensuring our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

Once again, thank you for your review; we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed overnight on the 16th of June. My Daughter booked the hotel for my suprise 60th Birthday treat. We were a party of 5 and thought the rooms were large and clean. The staff on reception were very informative and friendly. The restaurant is across the way with great views of the harbour, we had our tea and a few drinks then a great breakfast on the day we left. The only downside was the weather (Rain). But having said that we would go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aimat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pwllmeyric
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

14 of us have just returned from an excellent stay at this hotel. The location is super with the marina next door & within easy walking distance of the old town where numerous good eating places can be found. We were all rather hesitant about staying here but that was totally unfounded and can only praise all the staff involved with this particular venue. Special mention must be given to Kate, the receptionist who looked after all our wishes with absolute professionalism & curtesy. Nothing was too much trouble & could not have done more. The hotel is clean & the rooms are large. Just one little point, remember to take your own shower gel & shampoo as they only provide soap dispensers. The towels were good quality & the bed was extremely comfortable & plenty of power points. Breakfast was served a short stroll away at the Harbour View & yet again was excellent. You could have either an extensive continental or have the full english which was very generous. The staff here were also most attentive. All in all a very successful stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CruisingCarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I'd had iffy experiences with accommodation in Caernarfon before, so was tentative with booking. But the good reviews on TripAdvisor were absolutely correct. The hotel is spotlessly clean, with friendly and helpful staff from the moment you walk up to reception and throughout your stay thereafter. The rooms are spacious and quiet with comfortable beds and new flatscreen TVs. Ensuite bathrooms are clean and modern; towels are fluffy. And only a couple of minutes walk to Y Maes and the Castle. A really great addition to Caernarfon's accommodation choices.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pendragonA470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

The room was basic, but OK, though like a previous reviewer, my husband was convinced it smelt of urine. The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was fine, except for the cooked element, which was OKish, but not very good. Coffee was weak, orange juice was warm, croissants and pastries were good, fruit salad basic, but OK, hash browns acceptable, scrambled eggs awful. Might be better to forget the cooked element and stick with the continental. It would all have been OK, but we did pay £95 for the room and breakfast, which I feel made it pretty poor value.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DellaSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this.

Our pricing policy works in the same way as many airlines where prices are driven by market conditions at the time. Although prices may increase at times of demand, they may also reduce on nights which are less busy. We do have a Team who closely monitor all hotels to ensure they are competitively priced as we always try and give you the best value for money.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Enjoyed my stay in Caernarfon, and this hotel was very good, an easy walk from the Marina to the Castle. I took advantage of a free car park nearby and had breakfast at the Morrisons opposite, the castle is a particularly good day out.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
0.1 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#2 of 8 in Caernarfon
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Menai Bank Hotel
Menai Bank Hotel
#7 of 8 in Caernarfon
192 reviews
4.6 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
415 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
Address: Balaclava Road Victoria Dock, Caernarfon LL55 1SR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
#3 Business Hotel in Caernarfon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caernarfon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're trekking up Snowdon or yachting down the coast, Premier Inn Hotel Caenarfon Victoria Dock is perfect for the high life around here. We're right on the Marina, and close to the history of Caenarfon and the majesty of Snowdonia too. Put on your walking boots for some serious climbing, or take off your shoes for a paddle at Dinas Dinlle. Stand on platforms waiting for the West Highland Railway, or hotfoot it over to Anglesey. Then turn your feet back to the hotel for some tasty fare at our Table Table restaurant and a great night's sleep. Directions: Follow A55 Holyhead, take J9 (Caernarfon), at roundabout first exit and then continue to follow all signs to Caernarfon. As you enter Caernarfon at roundabout with Morrisons on right, take 1st exit, keep in right hand lane, at next roundabout take 4th exit to mini roundabout, the hotel is in front of you next to Yr Harbur Table Table. Parking is off site. Contact hotel directly for more details Transport and local information: Caernarfon Castle 0.5 mile Snowdonia National Park 12 miles Betws Y Coed and Swallow Falls 23 miles Bangor Train station 10 miles Holyhead Ferry Servies 32 miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Caernarfon
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing