We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Caernarfon
Certificate of Excellence
wales
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

On arrival we were greeted by a staff member in training however he could not have been more helpful, he asked about our trip and if we had stayed before. He gave us all the information we needed to ensure we had a good stay.

The location of the hotel was excellent and was in easy walking distance of the town centre and local amenties. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would choose to stay here again myself.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lotterbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    367
    110
    38
    20
See reviews for
393
412
39
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

This was our second stay at this P Inn , great as before and a bargain per booked at £19 . We ate at the Black Boy in town . Great food . We will be back :) we got a room in the new part it was so nice and clean. Nice shops and a morrisons neat to is handy.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deerelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonbridge
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Arrived at the Premier Inn for a four night stay.The hotel is now surrounded by blocks of apartments,there are no views of the menai straits from the hotel.The hotels restaurant is across the road in a seperate building but has nice views of the harbour.Our room was clean and large,although during our stay the maid didn't clean the room properly leaving hair in the bath,dirt on the carpet and to our suprise refolding dirty towels we had left in the bath to be changed,just disgusting.Cleaning remained an issue on each day of our stay,the bath and sink area left dirty very disappointing after reading all the great reviews on this site.Breakfast was served in the restaurant across the road,a very short distance away but it still meant going outside in the rain!Service was appaling, continental breakfast was a buffet that was always understocked but the full english had to be ordered and this is where the problems start, on the first day we waited 40 minutes for it to come and then the food was wrong.Day 2 we arrived early to avoid the rush, by this I mean 07.30hrs service was good but I asked for a mushroom omlette and was told i could only have a plain omlette,knowing that mushrooms are on the menu,I asked if i could have mushrooms on the side of the omlette,which was agreeable to the waitress,but why???Day 3 all the cooked food appears deep fried and my sausages were burnt and I'am sure I ordered beans,but where were they? Day 4 glad it was our last breakfast,my beans were missing again!!I think Premier Inn needs to invest in a hot holding portable food trolley this way all those problems with service and ordering hot food would be eradicated and we could all just help ourselves.So why don't you do it????On a positive note staff were helpfull and friendly.But I am confused by Premier Inns inflexibility to solve dining problems,with simple solutions.Disappointed, yes we were.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derek12Tonbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Steven Hicks, Social Media at Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion you were let down by the poor cleaner service, and also by the quality of the breakfast. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

A great position by the harbour just 5 mins from centre of old town & the Castle. A great family room on the ground floor - spacious & clean - could fit 5 persons with ease. Free parking 100m away. Great breakfast in the linked restaurant - all you can eat for £9/adult, up to 2 children eat free/adult.

Room Tip: Families ask for the new extension ground floor room - 21
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dannoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Great location, clean hotel, sadly let down by a shortage of staff hence a two hour wait to be given a room. Also disappointed that the online booking option was not available...an extra £15 required to secure the room! When finally availablle a clean and spacious room was allocated although the grand total of two complimentary tea bags for a family of four was slightly disappointing !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andyrivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Steven Hicks, Social Media at Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to offer a high standard of quality and service, and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured that your feedback is much valued by us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed in a family room for the weekend. It was clean and had plenty of room for four of us. The kids both had there own beds which were very comfortable. Not just the usual sofa beds with springs and bars poking you in the back all night.
Our room had a view of the castle(only at an angle) which was lovely. There are no sea views at the hotel.

At breakfast the next morning we were seated by the window over looking the harbour. It was a lovely setting to eat and relax. Breakfast it's self was good but a little slow with the cooked food.

Only a short walk along the harbour to the town and castle. If you want to go further a field it's great base for north Wales. Only 20min to llanberis.

If you want a nice hotel in north Wales to explore the area, I would recommend the premier inn.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joysholidayexpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed in a new family room - plenty of space, great beds, spotless, quiet (until my kids got there anyway).

The location is great too. It's an easy walk by the the marina in Victoria Dock straight into the heart of the old town. The affiliated bar / restaurant (Table Table) is pleasant enough.

There's plenty of free parking about 100 yards up the road, in between the hotel and the Morrison's supermarket. It seems perfectly safe.

Room Tip: The newer family rooms are very nice indeed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gordini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
0.2 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#3 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Caernarfon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
4.6 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
Address: Balaclava Road Victoria Dock, Caernarfon LL55 1SR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
#3 Business Hotel in Caernarfon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caernarfon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're trekking up Snowdon or yachting down the coast, Premier Inn Hotel Caenarfon Victoria Dock is perfect for the high life around here. We're right on the Marina, and close to the history of Caenarfon and the majesty of Snowdonia too. Put on your walking boots for some serious climbing, or take off your shoes for a paddle at Dinas Dinlle. Stand on platforms waiting for the West Highland Railway, or hotfoot it over to Anglesey. Then turn your feet back to the hotel for some tasty fare at our Table Table restaurant and a great night's sleep. Directions: Follow A55 Holyhead, take J9 (Caernarfon), at roundabout first exit and then continue to follow all signs to Caernarfon. As you enter Caernarfon at roundabout with Morrisons on right, take 1st exit, keep in right hand lane, at next roundabout take 4th exit to mini roundabout, the hotel is in front of you next to Yr Harbur Table Table. Parking is off site. Contact hotel directly for more details Transport and local information: Caernarfon Castle 0.5 mile Snowdonia National Park 12 miles Betws Y Coed and Swallow Falls 23 miles Bangor Train station 10 miles Holyhead Ferry Servies 32 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Caernarfon
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing