We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location,location,location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Caernarfon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2012

what a lovely location for a hotel,the victoria doc was like being abrod and the hotel was in walking distance of the town centre.its a must to visit the castle and the walk about this little town was ever so nice,browsing through the shops and more than enough cafe's to choose from and it was a bonus for us as we had good weather and pleanty of sunshine,we recommend a visit to caernarfon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,209)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,066 - 1,072 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012

Newer, and a far more spectacular location than most Premier Inns. Reception area is still reminiscent of a Youth Hostel, but the staff very pleasant and professional. The rooms are plain but good size and adequate, and the beds are comfortable.
The restaurant next door - called 'Table Table' (?) is good, and an improvement on many of the eateries next to Premier Inns.
In summary, a welcome addition to the accommodation previously available in Caernarfon.

Room Tip: All much of a muchness; probably best not on ground floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ppnumerianus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

stayed here when they did the £19 a night deal,well worth it. Also took up on the meal deal £22 each for a 3 course dinner+free pint or wine plus all you could eat breakfast. This was at the Table Table eaterie opposite the hotel next to the marina, it was a shame the main meal (rump stake) was an awful cut ,fatty and gristly but the breakfast next morning made up for it.
The room was plain and simple and very clean , my only complaint was the bed + pillows werent to my liking and i woke with a bad back and trapped nerve in my neck, but you never get anything as comfy as what you have at home where ever you stay whether its £19 or £190 a night. would i stay here again yes i would for £19 as it is a hotel with no views which is such a shame as its on the banks of the menia straights but so many buildings inbetween all you see is the travel lodge next door.

Room Tip: no good rooms with a view
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ean12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Just wanting a cheapish mini-break in North Wales and having a bit of an aversion to B&B's/Guest Houses, the Premier Inn at Caernarfon seemed the logical choice. You know what you're getting and the cost was pretty decent (even if, during the booking stage, I spurned a sudden price drop for one of the nights, which had gone back up £30 by the following day when I went to book)

The hotel is wonderfully located, right next to the marina and close to the Menai Strait. I don't think there's any rooms with sea views but that doesn't really matter (and you'd be paying much more if they did!). Having never been to Caernarfon before we didn't know what to expect but were really pleasantly surprised; Caernarfon is a beautiful little town and Premier Inn is just a very short stroll away from the old part of the town - you can even amble right along the 'promendade' to the castle.

The staff were all friendly and helpful, the rooms modern & clean (our two little ones hid under the double bed at one stage and I was terrified of what I'd find underneath, but the floor was clean - top marks!). With a two single beds in as well, the room still didn't feel cramped and the aircon was spot on.

We ate breakfast both mornings in the TableTable pub next door. The place is new and pleasant enough inside, with a great covered area outside with chairs & tables. Breakfasts were decent - although the 'Full English' element needs to be ordered and comes on a plate; I prefer buffet-style. One morning one plate arrived without mushrooms, but that was very quickly remedied with a dish of them. That could be forgiven, because the second morning it was packed - a group of sports people staying overnight in the Travelodge next door were booked in, about 30 of them. Only other complaint was there were no muffins either morning.

Also ate dinner there one day. It's the standard pub-chain fayre and the standard prices are expensive for what it is - but there's always offers on that make the price acceptable. We took advantage of three: kids eat for £1; one-third off the food bill; second drink half-price. We also ate at Fu's Chinese restaurant in the same building, which was superb.

All in all a really nice stay in a clean, well-priced hotel with friendly staff located perfectly in a lovely little town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weby72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed overnight for the ferry to Ireland. Room was typical Premier Inn and that's not a bad thing. Clean, pleasant, quiet, functional, individual beds for the two kids. Fresh breakfast made to order. Car park unfortunately was over the road in paid public car park. The thing which made this hotel for us were the staff. Checking in late? No problem, we'll greet you by name when you arrive. Need an alarm call? No problem, here's a clock with new batteries (there is no internal phone). Want some hints to getting to the ferry terminal on time? We'll give you them. You may need some extra tea bags etc as there are four of you, well here's a goody bag with extra. Toasting machine broken at breakfast? No problem, chef will prepare some and we'll deliver to your table. Premier Inn - please give everyone here a pat on the back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlandHel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I stayed in a family room with my kids on 30th July en route to ferry for Ireland. Our room faced inner courtyard and was lovely and quiet. Spacious, clean and friendly, helpful staff.
Pretty location by harbour. Breakfast in separate building though there is a morrisons within walking distance. Travelodge is also nearby.

Room Tip: Request inner courtyard room as it is quieter location away from Morrison deliveries in early am.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This was a family holiday, where we just needed a comfortable and affordable base for visits to tourist attractions in north west Wales, we found this accommodation on the website and everything fitted our wish list, The location was ideal, staff friendly and knowledgeable and all in all - one first class stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travisperkins36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
0.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#2 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
748 reviews
4.6 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Menai Bank Hotel
Menai Bank Hotel
#7 of 8 in Caernarfon
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel

Address: Balaclava Road Victoria Dock, Caernarfon LL55 1SR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
#3 Business Hotel in Caernarfon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caernarfon
Price Range: £44 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're trekking up Snowdon or yachting down the coast, Premier Inn Hotel Caenarfon Victoria Dock is perfect for the high life around here. We're right on the Marina, and close to the history of Caenarfon and the majesty of Snowdonia too. Put on your walking boots for some serious climbing, or take off your shoes for a paddle at Dinas Dinlle. Stand on platforms waiting for the West Highland Railway, or hotfoot it over to Anglesey. Then turn your feet back to the hotel for some tasty fare at our Table Table restaurant and a great night's sleep. Directions: Follow A55 Holyhead, take J9 (Caernarfon), at roundabout first exit and then continue to follow all signs to Caernarfon. As you enter Caernarfon at roundabout with Morrisons on right, take 1st exit, keep in right hand lane, at next roundabout take 4th exit to mini roundabout, the hotel is in front of you next to Yr Harbur Table Table. Parking is off site. Contact hotel directly for more details Transport and local information: Caernarfon Castle 0.5 mile Snowdonia National Park 12 miles Betws Y Coed and Swallow Falls 23 miles Bangor Train station 10 miles Holyhead Ferry Servies 32 miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Caernarfon
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing