We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,370)
Filter reviews
1,371 results
Traveller rating
663
481
142
55
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
481
142
55
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tablecar parkmeal dealrestaurant next doorvictoria dockpay and displayfree parkingtown centrefamily roomall you can eatthe ground floorgood nights sleepper dayreception staffexcellent locationbudget hotelnorth wales
Filter
Updating list...
1,172 - 1,177 of 1,371 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Friendly welcome. Yes. With receptionist who had mouth full and couldn't even say Hello properly. Room- with no heating, stationary radiator offered- fair enough, but still.... Then dinner- we had to wait for 2 drinks for 20 minutes and it was quiet there! very slow... food- under average, poor steaks with horrible chips; then breakfast worst I ve ever had in my life! Costa coffee? Yeah right... Quality of coffee- wee wee; hash browns burnt and dry, same with sausages; only poached egg was nice... im not writing this cos Im nasty Im truthful and will never recommend it to anyone. Nice views tho.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank g k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Well located by the harbour. Friendly welcome from staff, building feels quite new and our room was spacious and very quiet. We ate breakfast and dinner at Table Table and were very pleased overall although the dinner menu was a little limited for us as vegetarians. Service was very good. Would probably stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Room 229 (double) is spacious and quiet
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorsetlady752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

wow. on a recent trip to North Wales to a self catering holiday we stayed at the premier in Caenarfon.
A great friendly welcome with advice and info. and very quickly checked in.

The room was terrific. the sort of place where you can relax straight away as you know its clean.

A deep bath, some chains dont seem to have.

30mins free wi-fi allowing you to catch up on emails etc.

Room Tip: you are staying in a beautiful spot. enjoy!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnbenji1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I stayed here with my partner for two nights, the room was very clean spacious, there was free parking. It is situated next to the table table restaurant for breakfast which gave large cooked breakfasts of high quality and continental breakfasts. The staff are excellent and very friendly. Paid £39 only for a double room per night felt that this was good value for money. It is a good base for famillies/ couples wanting to explore the local tourist attractions in this beautiful part of the UK.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sdrury83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Slightly slow on the check in process as there seemed to be a few issues being dealt with various customers, however the point is that the issues were dealt with. It's a great location by the port and especially Snowdon as walking to the summit was the point of our stay. We had a triple room and the 3rd bed is a sofa bed but really comfortable. It really is on par with some of the best hotels without all frills which are not always needed. Clean towels provided without request. Find the breakfast a bit overpriced as I don't eat the whole hot breakfast but its buffet style so if you did go for it, you could probably stay full til 3pm on it! I will be returning to this one in particular.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kallapatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews