We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a lovely weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Caernarfon
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a lovely weekend”
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Stayed in the Caernarfon premmier in late November with a number of friends. The hotel is very new and set in a lovely spot close to the marina, which is your view when eating in the Table Table restaurant next door. The counter staff were very friendly and helpful as were all the staff we met during the weekend. We stayed on the ground floor in a family room no 20. It was a very large room with one double and 2 singles. We saw a couple of the other family rooms and this was by far the biggest. The room had no decent view but the size more than made up for that. The room was very clean, new with a very up to date flat screen TV. There were no phones or safe in the room. I asked for an ironing board and iron at the reception and was given a nice new steam iron and board. We stayed as part of a group of families and room numbers 17 to 20 on the ground floor are ideal. There is no long stay parking at the hotel but there is a pay and display just across the road and a free car park very close. There is space for dropping off and short stay for loading up the car. We decided to take advantage of the meal deal at the Table Table restaurant £22.99 for evening meal drink and full English breakfast. There was 10 adults and 8 children all eating together but ordering by room, some were using the meal deal, some not.The waiter Coby was absolutely brilliant, patient, polite and didn't get a thing wrong with our orders all night, which was no mean feat. He even stayed an hour longer than he was meant to so that he could finish our order. There were seated areas in the restaurant that could be used to just drink after your meal which was ideal when with children. We experienced the same good service the following morning at breakfast, with the lady in charge,Linda I think, making sure we had everything we needed even when it was not on the menu. We had a lovely stay at the hotel and on top of this we got it at the great deal price of £19 a night by booking early and being on the emailing list for offers, well worth doing.

Room Tip: room 20 very big
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eafe771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    399
    118
    40
    23
See reviews for
431
439
40
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Came to Caernarfon early November for a holiday around North Wales. Greeted by the friendliest counter staff who provided all information we need. Simple check in process.

The rooms were decent for the price we paid. There was free parking nearby. Nothing to complain about. Will be back. I hope everything remains the same.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Absolutely fabulous from the moment we walk in till the day we left. I have never seen happier and helpful staff than at this hotel. They made our stay worthwhile. A word of warning though very mingy on the custard portions at Table Table, a tiny jug with two dessert spoons of custard also no parking outside the hotel, except disabled. Have to leave someone on the car whilst bags are taken in. Free car park with security cameras about 500 metres away.

Room Tip: they are still behlnd the times on free wifi, although they offer 30 minutes free and now they only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johndoeEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We were greeted by very friendly, helpful staff, who we felt were there to ensure we had a comfortable happy stay. Our room was very big with a queen sized bed and full sized single bed. It was very clean with tea/coffee making facilities. Appreciated the easy to operated A.C./Heating. I enjoyed the best night's sleep in the very comfortable bed.
Location of the hotel brilliant and a free car park 1 minute walk away.We visited Portmeirion and Anglesey, both of which were brilliant.
There is a Table Table pub next door......Give the evening meal a miss, our meals had obviously been sitting out a while, cold naan bread, burnt jacket potato instead of crushed potato. cold mushy peas. It wasn't the cheapest meal but we were refunded some of the bill when we complained. There is a wetherspoons 5 minute walk away and this was great for breakfast the next day. I would definitely stay in this Premier Inn again but would eat elsewhere.

Room Tip: We found both our rooms brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ChrisK176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

Close to town. 5 mins away from castle etc. the harbour is outside the table table restaurant. Couldn't get heating to work, but luckily it wasn't that cold outside. Parking is across the road free parking from 6pm - 8am chargeable at all other times.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian55ws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Booked this a great value little get away by the sea just for one night. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Had booked online and something must have gone wrong and they were only expecting 1 person instead of 2, - no problem, immediately provided us with another set of towels and altered the room to a bigger one to accomodate. Bigger it really was too! Huge in fact. Everything spotlessly clean, modern and comfortable. I like the fact that you can buy a little toiletries pack in case you've forgotten anything. Good location right near the harbour, and a fine base for north west wales in general. Would be happy to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancsLism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We recently visited Premier Inn Caernarfon!! friendly reception staff, car park not adjacent to hotel but only five minutes walk and didn't cause a problem. Lovely clean room, I requested extra pillows and within five minutes of my request the receptionist brought me another two pillows. The room was lovely and warm, we had the best nights sleep we had had in a long time. The hotel is superbly located on the Marina and five minutes from the castle. We will definitely be booking the Premier Inn on our next visit to Wales. Didn't have a room with a view but what do you expect for £29.99 a night!!! excellent value!!!!!! We stayed for three nights already planning our next break with Premier Inn!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,253 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
0.1 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#2 of 8 in Caernarfon
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Menai Bank Hotel
Menai Bank Hotel
#7 of 8 in Caernarfon
192 reviews
4.6 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
415 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
Address: Balaclava Road Victoria Dock, Caernarfon LL55 1SR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
#3 Business Hotel in Caernarfon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caernarfon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're trekking up Snowdon or yachting down the coast, Premier Inn Hotel Caenarfon Victoria Dock is perfect for the high life around here. We're right on the Marina, and close to the history of Caenarfon and the majesty of Snowdonia too. Put on your walking boots for some serious climbing, or take off your shoes for a paddle at Dinas Dinlle. Stand on platforms waiting for the West Highland Railway, or hotfoot it over to Anglesey. Then turn your feet back to the hotel for some tasty fare at our Table Table restaurant and a great night's sleep. Directions: Follow A55 Holyhead, take J9 (Caernarfon), at roundabout first exit and then continue to follow all signs to Caernarfon. As you enter Caernarfon at roundabout with Morrisons on right, take 1st exit, keep in right hand lane, at next roundabout take 4th exit to mini roundabout, the hotel is in front of you next to Yr Harbur Table Table. Parking is off site. Contact hotel directly for more details Transport and local information: Caernarfon Castle 0.5 mile Snowdonia National Park 12 miles Betws Y Coed and Swallow Falls 23 miles Bangor Train station 10 miles Holyhead Ferry Servies 32 miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Caernarfon
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing