We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Celtic Royal Hotel(Caernarfon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menai Bank Hotel(Caernarfon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Black Boy Inn(Caernarfon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Port Dinorwic(Y Felinheli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tyn Rhos Country House(Llanddeiniolen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake View(Llanberis)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,291)
Filter reviews
1,291 results
Traveller rating
633
443
137
50
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
443
137
50
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tablecar parkmeal dealrestaurant next doorpay and displayvictoria dockshort walkfree parkingtown centrefamily roomall you can eatthe ground floorper dayreception staffgood nights sleepexcellent locationbudget hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,085 - 1,090 of 1,291 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2012

I stayed at the Premier Inn here in Caernarfon in November, and it was OK. Premier Inns are mostly ok, and never excellent because they charge for Wi-fi, and I think that should always be included in the cost.

On this visit, I was in Room 1 I recall, and it was on the ground floor, and pretty much the first room thru the doors. The room was huge - weirdly so, but it was warm.

I stayed here because my other hotel of choice was unavailable on this date.

Clean and warm, and a comfy bed. Bit boring really. There is a Table Table restaurant very close, but there are better restaurants in Caernarfon - so I would, (and did) opt for one of them.

Room Tip: Nearby restaurants offer better value, and food than the Table Table
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank symbolism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

The Premier In is well located, clean and the staff pleasant however do not rely on the internet connection which is slow and hopeless - even when paid for. It took half and hour to get adequate information to decide on suitable place for an evening meal. In the age where the iPad replaces guide books a hopeless internet connection is worse then useless.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the courtyard are bigger but dark
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Thanks for your feedback.

At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service.

Thank you also for your feedback regarding our Wi-Fi, please be assured your comments will be passed to our Marketing department.

Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Stayed in the Caernarfon premmier in late November with a number of friends. The hotel is very new and set in a lovely spot close to the marina, which is your view when eating in the Table Table restaurant next door. The counter staff were very friendly and helpful as were all the staff we met during the weekend. We stayed on the ground floor in a family room no 20. It was a very large room with one double and 2 singles. We saw a couple of the other family rooms and this was by far the biggest. The room had no decent view but the size more than made up for that. The room was very clean, new with a very up to date flat screen TV. There were no phones or safe in the room. I asked for an ironing board and iron at the reception and was given a nice new steam iron and board. We stayed as part of a group of families and room numbers 17 to 20 on the ground floor are ideal. There is no long stay parking at the hotel but there is a pay and display just across the road and a free car park very close. There is space for dropping off and short stay for loading up the car. We decided to take advantage of the meal deal at the Table Table restaurant £22.99 for evening meal drink and full English breakfast. There was 10 adults and 8 children all eating together but ordering by room, some were using the meal deal, some not.The waiter Coby was absolutely brilliant, patient, polite and didn't get a thing wrong with our orders all night, which was no mean feat. He even stayed an hour longer than he was meant to so that he could finish our order. There were seated areas in the restaurant that could be used to just drink after your meal which was ideal when with children. We experienced the same good service the following morning at breakfast, with the lady in charge,Linda I think, making sure we had everything we needed even when it was not on the menu. We had a lovely stay at the hotel and on top of this we got it at the great deal price of £19 a night by booking early and being on the emailing list for offers, well worth doing.

Room Tip: room 20 very big
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eafe771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Came to Caernarfon early November for a holiday around North Wales. Greeted by the friendliest counter staff who provided all information we need. Simple check in process.

The rooms were decent for the price we paid. There was free parking nearby. Nothing to complain about. Will be back. I hope everything remains the same.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Absolutely fabulous from the moment we walk in till the day we left. I have never seen happier and helpful staff than at this hotel. They made our stay worthwhile. A word of warning though very mingy on the custard portions at Table Table, a tiny jug with two dessert spoons of custard also no parking outside the hotel, except disabled. Have to leave someone on the car whilst bags are taken in. Free car park with security cameras about 500 metres away.

Room Tip: they are still behlnd the times on free wifi, although they offer 30 minutes free and now they only charge £3 a day so not as expensive as some groups. Free wifi opposite in Table Table Harbour restaurant, poor portions of custard but lovely gingerbread latte.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johndoeEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews