We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel with great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Caernarfon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were impressed by the young lady in reception when we arrived who was extremely helpful. Our room was good, clean and comfortable.
The hotel is in a good location next to the marina, within easy walking distance of the town and the castle. Good walks nearby and a free car park within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank souxie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

913 - 919 of 1,260 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

Wonderful friendly staff. Room clean. Excellent tv. Close to the marina and town centre. Only down side was the location of the free car park 200 metres away which is no fun when dragging luggage. Better location than the premier inn at nearby Bangor. Particular praise for the waiters in the restaurant table table. We went in when it was very busy but they worked their socks off to make everyone feel they were their only diners. Well done lads

Room Tip: No views as such so no benefit by choosing any in particular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikenwend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Could not fault this place. Great staff. Great location within walking distance of nearly everything worth visiting in the town including the castle. My room was spotless and very spacious. A definite place to call again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCFC_SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed overnight 10th October in room 136.

On check in both memebers of reception were extremely helpful, and on noting my wife was disabled let us keep the car closer to the hotel in the disabled bays, and were going to let us have a ground room for her ease, but to be honest we prefer non ground room floors as I hate being stuck on ground floors and the noise one gets from them outisde in car parks.

The room was well presented and very clean and tidy; all ameneites in the room worked fine [although we did not bother with the television]. This room looked over to the 'back' service area of the inn, and there was some kind of work going on but it was not noisy at all.

We had a meal in Table Table next door, and although service was slow at the start due to a change over in staff, once doen the rest of the service was very good. Food was perfect, and as I had requested my steak to be well incinarated as I hate raw meat, this was done just as I had requested. A couple of the items on the menu were not available but that happens in the best hotels.

Room was really comfy at night, lots of pillows available and room was warm and comfy. Shower was easy to use and stayed at temperature I set it to.

Check out was rapid and easy.

All staff were caring and helpful on all occasions and all smiles.

Room Tip: Rooms at the 'rear' overlook mews at the marina as fara s I could make out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulandJoanne_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Having stayed at many Premiers this rates as one of the best. As a wheelchair user I found the facilities very good, i.e big bedroom and very large wet room. As usual in Premier Inns the bed was very low for transfer purposes but bed raisers had been fitted as per my telephone request beforehand. Very much recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Well we all know Premier Inn. This is a pretty good one. It's fairly new and all you would expect from a Premier Inn.Stayed two nights Sept 30 & Oct 1. Parking at the hotel is very limited but there is a free, unsecured, car park 100yds away. Friendly greeting from Jennifer. Allocated ground floor room but decided we would prefer a room higher up. This request was handled perfectly and we took a room on the 4th floor.

Everything OK in the room except TV reception not too good. Not really bothered so did not mention it until checkout when we were told it would be easily fixed for next guest.The hotel is pleasantly situated on Victoria Dock, a refurbished area now sporting a marina for pleasure boats.

The town and castle are a few minutes walk away

Dinner and breakfast may be taken at Table Table. The food is what you might expect, very good for what it describes itself to be. Breakfast is the same as in all Premier Inns. Showed to our table etc by a very pleasant lady whose name escapes me I am sorry to say.

All in all this hotel provides what Premier Inns advertise but does it with a smile from enthusiastic staff

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed at this location for a long weekend in September, fortunately the weather was kind and we had sun and not showers.

The hotel itself is located in the pleasant Doc Fictoria quayside development. Parking is available either across the road for a fee or 200yds away on a free car park. There is a drop off area in front of the hotel too.

The hotel itself is a modern building, and due to its construction we found the rooms very quiet. As is usual with Premier Inn the rooms were clean and a reasonable size.

The staff we very friendly here and we’d not hesitate to stay here once more if we revisit Caernarfon.

Whilst here we ate once in both Table Table (a typical Whitbread restaurant) and Fu's Cantonese Restaurant which are located next to the hotel. Of the two restaurants Fu’s was the far better choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcmacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,359 reviews
0 mi away
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
0.1 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#3 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Travelodge Bangor Wales
6.8 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
8.5 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel

Address: Balaclava Road Victoria Dock, Caernarfon LL55 1SR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
#3 Business Hotel in Caernarfon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caernarfon
Price Range: £43 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're trekking up Snowdon or yachting down the coast, Premier Inn Hotel Caenarfon Victoria Dock is perfect for the high life around here. We're right on the Marina, and close to the history of Caenarfon and the majesty of Snowdonia too. Put on your walking boots for some serious climbing, or take off your shoes for a paddle at Dinas Dinlle. Stand on platforms waiting for the West Highland Railway, or hotfoot it over to Anglesey. Then turn your feet back to the hotel for some tasty fare at our Table Table restaurant and a great night's sleep. Directions: Follow A55 Holyhead, take J9 (Caernarfon), at roundabout first exit and then continue to follow all signs to Caernarfon. As you enter Caernarfon at roundabout with Morrisons on right, take 1st exit, keep in right hand lane, at next roundabout take 4th exit to mini roundabout, the hotel is in front of you next to Yr Harbur Table Table. Parking is off site. Contact hotel directly for more details Transport and local information: Caernarfon Castle 0.5 mile Snowdonia National Park 12 miles Betws Y Coed and Swallow Falls 23 miles Bangor Train station 10 miles Holyhead Ferry Servies 32 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Caernarfon
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing