We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't have breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Caernarfon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Rooms were fine breakfast was disgusting! Cold and not replaced when empty!
Staff in the restaurant were sloppy when finally replacing food and guest were left standing around waiting- coffee was like brown water - you would be better visiting one of the many little cafés In the town centre rather than wasting money on this

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

908 - 914 of 1,260 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Premier inn always give a goods stay but the placing of this hotel by the harbour in Caernarfon makes it really nice, great food at the yr Harbour restaurant next door with fab b/fast and free parking.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickparry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely modern hotel in a fantastic location directly on the harbour with a selection of eateries and minutes away from the town centre. Staff in the hotel and restaurant were all extremely helpful and polite. We had a small problem with TV remote, however it was resolved within minutes. What's not to like?

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Mayamoo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 2 nights at tge beginning of November and I honestly wish I could have stayed longer.
Perfect location being on the harbour side. Just a short walk from the castle and shops.
Check in was quick and simple and we were greeted by friendly receptionists.
The room was as one could expect from a premier inn. Sparkling clean with a lovely very comfy bed. Bathroom was clean with shower over bath. The only issue with our room in particular was placement of the tv. Being on a side wall and not on the wall in front of the bed so the angle was not the best for viewing. But it did not put a downer on the stay.
Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn in Caernarfon for one night, Oct 20. We arrived around 4:00 pm and checked-in quickly. The room, as with other Premier Inn hotels, was clean and comfortable. Excellent location and tremendous value. Minor drawbacks - parking is a short walk but free. My pet peeve with Premier Inn is the 30 minute free wifi. Other than that, absolutely no negatives.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were impressed by the young lady in reception when we arrived who was extremely helpful. Our room was good, clean and comfortable.
The hotel is in a good location next to the marina, within easy walking distance of the town and the castle. Good walks nearby and a free car park within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank souxie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Wonderful friendly staff. Room clean. Excellent tv. Close to the marina and town centre. Only down side was the location of the free car park 200 metres away which is no fun when dragging luggage. Better location than the premier inn at nearby Bangor. Particular praise for the waiters in the restaurant table table. We went in when it was very busy but they worked their socks off to make everyone feel they were their only diners. Well done lads

Room Tip: No views as such so no benefit by choosing any in particular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikenwend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,363 reviews
0 mi away
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
0.1 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#3 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Travelodge Bangor Wales
6.8 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
8.5 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel

Address: Balaclava Road Victoria Dock, Caernarfon LL55 1SR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
#3 Business Hotel in Caernarfon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caernarfon
Price Range: £43 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're trekking up Snowdon or yachting down the coast, Premier Inn Hotel Caenarfon Victoria Dock is perfect for the high life around here. We're right on the Marina, and close to the history of Caenarfon and the majesty of Snowdonia too. Put on your walking boots for some serious climbing, or take off your shoes for a paddle at Dinas Dinlle. Stand on platforms waiting for the West Highland Railway, or hotfoot it over to Anglesey. Then turn your feet back to the hotel for some tasty fare at our Table Table restaurant and a great night's sleep. Directions: Follow A55 Holyhead, take J9 (Caernarfon), at roundabout first exit and then continue to follow all signs to Caernarfon. As you enter Caernarfon at roundabout with Morrisons on right, take 1st exit, keep in right hand lane, at next roundabout take 4th exit to mini roundabout, the hotel is in front of you next to Yr Harbur Table Table. Parking is off site. Contact hotel directly for more details Transport and local information: Caernarfon Castle 0.5 mile Snowdonia National Park 12 miles Betws Y Coed and Swallow Falls 23 miles Bangor Train station 10 miles Holyhead Ferry Servies 32 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Caernarfon
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing