We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New years eve”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Caernarfon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here with friends for new years, Clean tidy and spacious, Would stay here again,
But the Table table next door for breakfast was a Shambls, no milk no hot water and waited for about 30mins for a table, They should have more staff on for New years.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

879 - 885 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

The room was bright, clean and airy. The bed was comfortable and gave us a good nights sleep. Being able to control the temperature was great. The situation was good, within easy walking distance to town. Really would recommend this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I booked this visit at the beginning of October for Christmas stay so payed the Premier Saver rate which is amazing value, on arrival we where shown to our room which we were very pleased with Room 14, it was so spacious and great for a family I have stayed in Premier Inn's before and struggled a little with the size of the room however the NEW rooms in Caernarfon are perfect for a family, the staff were all very helpful and pleasant and more than happy to help with any issues.

The location is brilliant Victoria Dock is very pretty although you don't get the views from the hotel you do from Table Table the restaurant where you get breakfast and other meals.

I will defiantly be staying here again as its a great base to visit other places in Wales as well as shopping and Caernarfon Castle within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for the new rooms on ground floor they are large and fab for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fssscs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

A Premier Inn is like your favourite armchair - very comfortable and welcoming to relax in, and you know what to expect. The Premier Inn at Caernarfon is this and more, with such a prime location to access great places to visit, even in Winter. We stayed for 3 nights in the top floor, blissfully quiet, and in familiar surroundings of corporate Premier - not a bad thing in my book. No views from the window, apart from the side of the adjacent Travelodge, but to be quite honest, with so much to see stepping outside, a window view is irrelevant. Minutes to the town centre, with lots to do, and a short drive to Snowdonia, and glorious scenery. Add on the £29 per night deal makes this a terrific place to stay, although these prices would be hard to find in Summer. We thoroughly enjoyed our mini break here - can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are quiet and of a good size, which ever floor they are on. Very few rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LyeCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed here with my son on a €25 deal just before Christmas. It's the best Premier Inn we've ever stayed in; friendly welcome, fabulous, large family room and super service at breakfast in thr Table restaurant. Have already rebooked!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 57mummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

If you are looking for a hotel overlooking a harbour in an historical part of Wales, then this is the place for you. The rooms are modern and airy and although we were overlooking the road, it kept my son entertained. The staff were friendly and accommodating and the rooms more than acceptable for a family of 4. Well positioned for the town with the castle just down the road. The only negative is that it does not provide onsite parking. This is probably fine on a bright, summers day but as it was December with torrential rain, the free car park 100 metres away was a bit of pain, especially with 2 young children under 3. We all got wet on a couple of occasions over the weekend! Also if you are looking for a decent place to eat I wouldn't recommend the Table Table restaurant unless you are desperate. The food was cold, overpriced and the service on the first night was slow. It improved slightly on the following night but tbh if it had just been 2 of us I would have eaten elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judsy118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Good location next to the Marina. Staff were friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. No parking as such but we were able to park near the door as we are both Blue Badge holders. The room was warm and very comfortable and quiet all of which are very important to us. The staff at Table Table were very helpful particularly at breakfast when they looked after us very well. We will definitely be visiting this Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,344 reviews
0 mi away
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
0.1 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#2 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
443 reviews
3 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
758 reviews
8.1 mi away
Travelodge Bangor Wales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel

Address: Balaclava Road Victoria Dock, Caernarfon LL55 1SR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
#3 Business Hotel in Caernarfon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caernarfon
Price Range: £44 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're trekking up Snowdon or yachting down the coast, Premier Inn Hotel Caenarfon Victoria Dock is perfect for the high life around here. We're right on the Marina, and close to the history of Caenarfon and the majesty of Snowdonia too. Put on your walking boots for some serious climbing, or take off your shoes for a paddle at Dinas Dinlle. Stand on platforms waiting for the West Highland Railway, or hotfoot it over to Anglesey. Then turn your feet back to the hotel for some tasty fare at our Table Table restaurant and a great night's sleep. Directions: Follow A55 Holyhead, take J9 (Caernarfon), at roundabout first exit and then continue to follow all signs to Caernarfon. As you enter Caernarfon at roundabout with Morrisons on right, take 1st exit, keep in right hand lane, at next roundabout take 4th exit to mini roundabout, the hotel is in front of you next to Yr Harbur Table Table. Parking is off site. Contact hotel directly for more details Transport and local information: Caernarfon Castle 0.5 mile Snowdonia National Park 12 miles Betws Y Coed and Swallow Falls 23 miles Bangor Train station 10 miles Holyhead Ferry Servies 32 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Caernarfon
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing