We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“premier inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Caernarfon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. The room was first rate, clean and modern, as was the whole hotel. A thoroughly pleasant stay indeed. Highly recommended. We will be definately going back there in the near future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary1dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

872 - 878 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

Very comfortable hotel with good location and professional, friendly staff. The only problem is the car park - you have to use a public car park which is too far away (especially with luggage to carry) and remote - I was worried about car security the whole of the stay. Hotel is good though - you get a better reception there than in the town where the natives are distinctly unfriendly - quite hostile in fact! Why?

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monkeyscreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

When I arrived I parked outside on double-yellow lines and went inside – there was no obvious parking area.
The receptionist gave me directions to a car park back up the road, which was free.

Whilst they offered to hold my bags, and it was only a few minutes’ walk back, it was raining and I got soaked.

Check-in was quick and friendly.

Room was good, as pretty much always. Clean, modern, with typically comfy bed, clean bathroom and great shower, but with a bonus – had a big, 40” flat screen telly on the wall! Made a real difference – felt like I was at home.

Meal in restaurant was not perfect. Whilst the location was great, overlooking the small harbour, they were pretty busy. Seemed to be lots of staff rushing about, being ineffective. To cut a long story short, I got my meal in the bar, and it was good. They just need to be better organised to get people in, served and out – better management?

All in all, a pleasant stay in a nice location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kes_Jules_Jaik_Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

long weekend spent in Caernarfon with lots to see and do along the coast and on Anglesey even though the weather was mixed but excellent for January. Hotel staff were very helpful friendly and answered all our requests from the room maid to receptionists. Breakfast overlooking the harbour full of gently bobbing yachts was perfect. Restaurant staff were courteous and very efficient, the best I have come across in the Premier Inn chain. The room was clean and large enough to watch TV and do some work on the lap top. The room was fitted with various sockets to connect the laptop into the large wall mounted TV, just wish I had brought some leads from home to watch a DVD on the TV screen. We will be returning for a warmer summer experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seagull17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We have stayed in Caernarfon for the last three years, but this is the first time we used the Premier Inn. We were very impressed by the staff on duty, and their friendly, helpful attitude. Good, clean accommodation. We were on the ground floor - overlooking the street, so we needed to keep the curtains closed. Next time we will ask for upstairs accommodation.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Excellent! Premier Inn Caernarfon were so good to us the first time we visited we decided to come again. Friendly staff, clean rooms, outstanding breakfast & dining at 'Table Table '. To be honest, I was sad to leave. Even though the weather was wet, windy & wild outside it didn't phase us in the slightest. We had an amazing weekend which we shall never forget. Thank you Premier Inn, you've done it again! :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G_MAN_1983_666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Staying here for one night on our way to another destination in Wales two days before Christmas I was indeed pleasantly surprised at this lovely hotel.
As there was no lift,the friendly man who checked us in,carried my luggage up the stairs to near our room.The room was very modern,clean and spacious,much to my delight.We decided to have an evening meal in the hotel restaurant,which was also very spacious and had a lovely Christmas atmosphere.the food was ample and tasty,and along with the wine,good value for money.
I would definitely recommend this hotel,and because of my enjoyable stay we have booked another Premier Inn in 2 weeks time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,344 reviews
0 mi away
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
0.1 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#2 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
443 reviews
3 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
758 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel

Address: Balaclava Road Victoria Dock, Caernarfon LL55 1SR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
#3 Business Hotel in Caernarfon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caernarfon
Price Range: £44 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're trekking up Snowdon or yachting down the coast, Premier Inn Hotel Caenarfon Victoria Dock is perfect for the high life around here. We're right on the Marina, and close to the history of Caenarfon and the majesty of Snowdonia too. Put on your walking boots for some serious climbing, or take off your shoes for a paddle at Dinas Dinlle. Stand on platforms waiting for the West Highland Railway, or hotfoot it over to Anglesey. Then turn your feet back to the hotel for some tasty fare at our Table Table restaurant and a great night's sleep. Directions: Follow A55 Holyhead, take J9 (Caernarfon), at roundabout first exit and then continue to follow all signs to Caernarfon. As you enter Caernarfon at roundabout with Morrisons on right, take 1st exit, keep in right hand lane, at next roundabout take 4th exit to mini roundabout, the hotel is in front of you next to Yr Harbur Table Table. Parking is off site. Contact hotel directly for more details Transport and local information: Caernarfon Castle 0.5 mile Snowdonia National Park 12 miles Betws Y Coed and Swallow Falls 23 miles Bangor Train station 10 miles Holyhead Ferry Servies 32 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Caernarfon
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing