We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A room without a View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Caernarfon
Certificate of Excellence
Usk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A room without a View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. The location is near the Harbour and excellent. Cinema/Theatre 100 metres away. A Chinese restaurant was 50 Mtrs away. The Room fully functional and clean. The view from room 115 was zero. Looking at another wall only Mtr’s away. This was not a problem for us as we were out all day and at Night not that important to us. We choose to eat breakfast elsewhere and not in “Table Table” opposite. Where Premier Inn Breakfast is offered. Overall, a good location. No immediate parking at the Hotel. However, parking payable is across road. Free after 6pm. Overall a good experience with polite Staff.

Room Tip: Use car park across the road rates are reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    381
    112
    39
    20
See reviews for
410
423
39
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Great hotel and location even if it was a bit quiet when we stayed. Breakfast has to be ordered rather than buffet at adjacent restaurant. Loads of nice little pubs around town but nothing much else there, we were only staying as a stopover so perfect.

Room Tip: None have a very good view really as around flats and Travelodge each side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMWAL1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

The staff are very welcoming and friendly. The associated restaurant staff are equally welcoming and friendly. The hotel is clean and well-maintained. Just don't risk leaving your car in any of the disabled parking spaces, even for a minute, whilst loading/unloading - the local trafiic warden is a classic jobsworth (albeit a very polite one) - no flexibility, even if someone remains in the car in the event of the space being needed by a disabled driver.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.helens
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

staff were fabulous. Very pleasant and helpful and due to them being local people, they were able to give us good local advice.
Hotel is in a nice location; set on the harbour. But suggest eating out rather than using Table Table (used for meals and owned by same company as Premier Inn).
Free parking seconds away or Pay and Display right opposite hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reph4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Really friendly staff and great location for exploring this area of North Wales. There is free parking really close to the hotel and the Table Table restaurant is in a great location overlooking the harbour. The staff here were great and made us feel really welcome.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Although we expect a good standard off premier inn, this one goes the extra mile. The staff are warm , friendly and very helpful. The rooms are everything you would expect of premier inn and more. The only negative thing I could find about the whole experience was the tea at breakfast. You really cant make tea with only a thermos jug of hot water. I think it is health and safety gone mad, There must be a safe way of providing boiling water for tea.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham and Lynn... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crosskeys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

This location was great for being local to Caernarfon town were I have stayed for a week, the hotel is tower block type in the centre, the car park is a distance from reception although you can unload outside book in and then park your vehicle take a brolly if it is raining, A very good welcome at reception rooms re to a high standard, local attached restaurant very friendly good food well presented, breakfast excellent served by the happiest staff you will meet,take away option for workers sandwiches and coffee, the local town has a lot to offer eating piaces and local interest ,a great stay highly recommended waiting to go back .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#3 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Caernarfon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
4.6 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Menai Bank Hotel
Menai Bank Hotel
#7 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
Address: Balaclava Road Victoria Dock, Caernarfon LL55 1SR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
#3 Business Hotel in Caernarfon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caernarfon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're trekking up Snowdon or yachting down the coast, Premier Inn Hotel Caenarfon Victoria Dock is perfect for the high life around here. We're right on the Marina, and close to the history of Caenarfon and the majesty of Snowdonia too. Put on your walking boots for some serious climbing, or take off your shoes for a paddle at Dinas Dinlle. Stand on platforms waiting for the West Highland Railway, or hotfoot it over to Anglesey. Then turn your feet back to the hotel for some tasty fare at our Table Table restaurant and a great night's sleep. Directions: Follow A55 Holyhead, take J9 (Caernarfon), at roundabout first exit and then continue to follow all signs to Caernarfon. As you enter Caernarfon at roundabout with Morrisons on right, take 1st exit, keep in right hand lane, at next roundabout take 4th exit to mini roundabout, the hotel is in front of you next to Yr Harbur Table Table. Parking is off site. Contact hotel directly for more details Transport and local information: Caernarfon Castle 0.5 mile Snowdonia National Park 12 miles Betws Y Coed and Swallow Falls 23 miles Bangor Train station 10 miles Holyhead Ferry Servies 32 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Caernarfon
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing