We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Celtic Royal Hotel(Caernarfon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menai Bank Hotel(Caernarfon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Black Boy Inn(Caernarfon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Port Dinorwic(Y Felinheli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tyn Rhos Country House(Llanddeiniolen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake View(Llanberis)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,291)
Filter reviews
1,291 results
Traveller rating
633
443
137
50
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
443
137
50
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tablecar parkmeal dealrestaurant next doorpay and displayvictoria dockshort walkfree parkingtown centrefamily roomall you can eatthe ground floorper dayreception staffgood nights sleepexcellent locationbudget hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
823 - 828 of 1,291 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Blue Badge car park was very convenient. My friends had to use a public car park some way away,which was the only criticism we had.

The restaurant being fully booked worked well for us as we were advised by your receptionist to a very good one in town.



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brayton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Premier Inn in Caernafon is a great option for those looking for a base in North Wales. The hotel itself is clean, easy to access and the breakfast provided is good quality. Caernafon is an interesing town with a great castle and a good base for exploring the area. Satff were very helpful, room clean and good wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dixie_flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were really pleased to find this Premier Inn in a perfect location as an add on to our recent break. We rely on the consistency of the Premier Inns having stayed in many and never having an issue.

Unfortunately, our experience on this occasion was poor. The room (201) was not in very good condition. The bathroom smelt bad too. We were staying in the room with our two children and the put-up bed that was in the room was awful. You could feel the springs through the mattress and when we complained we were told that "usually when people complain about that we add another sheet". They did and it didn't make much difference. Additionally, we complained about a light not working in our room and were told it would be fixed (we stayed over two nights) but it wasn't. The air conditioning in the room didn't work either.

The staff were friendly in the main but seemed a little too "used" to people complaining.

The TableTable restaurant nearby served a very good meal in the evening but trying to get an egg that was cooked through in the morning was nearly impossible. Many returns to the kitchen.

Since our stay we have received a full refund from the Premier Inn but only after much chasing and eventually ending up in conversation with the Regional Manager.

We won't ditch the brand just yet but this experience has made us just a little more cautious about trusting the consistency of Premier Inn. We don't normally complain too much (check our other reviews) but this was not a good experience.

Room Tip: Avoid room 201. Also, you will not get a view of the harbour or the sea from any rooms as far as we could tell.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please could you email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com so we can investigate further. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was a birthday present from my brother to stay for two nights. I had never been there before and was very pleased when we got to our destination. The staff where very welcoming and helpful, the room was very spacious,comfy and clean. I am planning to go back in October and will not hesitate to stay there again. The town itself was very pleasant and the local people very friendly.

Room Tip: all the rooms have the same standards
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank catherine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

myself my wife and daughter stayed in family room 135 at the beginning of april. this place is a credit to the staff. clean good service excellent food in the table table next to the hotel. no blue bacon tinned mushrooms and cheap sausage here. the steaks we also had were very well cooked and tasty. overall great location and a high standard premier inn I would definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank guyj34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews