We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Boy Inn(Caernarfon)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ty Dre Town House(Caernarfon)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Celtic Royal Hotel(Caernarfon)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Castell Hotel(Caernarfon)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria House B&B(Caernarfon)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Snowdon Pen-Y-Pass(Caernarfon)(Great Value!)
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Groeslyn Ty Mawr B & B(Llanddeiniolen)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,309)
Filter reviews
1,309 results
Traveller rating
636
456
137
52
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
456
137
52
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tablecar parkmeal dealrestaurant next doorpay and displayvictoria dockshort walkfree parkingtown centrefamily roomall you can eatthe ground floorper dayreception staffgood nights sleepexcellent locationbudget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
834 - 839 of 1,309 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hotel staff seemed friendly and helpful. Room was clean and fresh with plenty of towels and well set out for us as a family of 4 (2 x Adults, 1 x 20month child, 1 x 8 year old) The hotel has no special features other than a clean and safe place to sleep, which suited us just fine.

We later discovered that my wife had left left a dress in the room. We telephoned and spoke to the manger and sadley he was very unintersted, to the point that I had to call back later and insist that he speak to the cleaners the following morning and call me back. I'm yet to see if they do actually call us back but fingers crossed!

Room Tip: Do not eat in the affiliated 'Table Table' restuarant - Check out the indipendant reivews on here they speak for themselves.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stay at this Premier Inn often. It's a great base for a few days in North Wales and excellent value if you can book ahead. Rooms are as expected from the Premier Inn brand and are always clean and comfortable. The staff here provide excellent customer service and are always on hand to help.
Located by the harbour, the Table Table restaurant offers beautiful sunsets and views of the harbour, perfect for a relaxing evening.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank skinnymajig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Family trip, was great, had a short stay as my wife wanted to walk up snowden, which is around 30 minutes away.
Great location, right by the Harbour, the town 5 minutes walk and a free car park 3 minutes away. Lovely staff both in the Hotel and the Resturant made our family welcome.
Would recommend to amyone and would go back again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwakerjawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband, baby and I have just returned from a couple of days in Wales. I chose the Premier Inn Caernarfon due to its location and good reviews.

As my title says- a great base. Everything you want- friendly staff, clean quiet room, tv, comfy bed, crisp sheets, plenty of clean towels, hairdryer, good food.

We got here after a day on the beach and it was lovely. We appreciated the flat screen tv with Cbeebies when our little one woke up at 6am!

Breakfast was great- so much to choose from. Full English, Cereal or continental with a selection of drinks.

A cot was provided for us with a sheet, blankets and a couple of nappy bags :)

Only downside really was that the recycling bins were emptied outside our window at 8am in the morning. We wasnt bothered by it as we were already up but it would have been a pain if we were asleep. We could also have done with some extra teabags/coffee (if management read this) as being parents to a young baby we spent most of the evening in the room. We were given 2 teabags and 2 coffee sachets.

The parking wasnt a problem to us. You can either park in a free carpark by morrisons or a pay and display nearest to the hotel. The free one wasnt that far - 5 mins? So we didnt feel the need to use the nearest.

All in all well recommended and I would return if staying in North Wales

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the bins!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank xJulesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The fresh, clean and spacious room with a huge television was perfect for the end of a long journey with two tired children and two equally tired adults, who just wanted to watch the World Cup final and relax and that is exactly what we did! The convenience of the hotel to the town centre was such a bonus and the peaceful sleeps we all had were just excellent. The staff were efficient and friendly and check in was really quick. Delighted with our night and have it on our list for next time we are coming through.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews