We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Caernarfon
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfy Stay”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Staff were very friendly throughout the whole of our stay. Excellent location, hadn't realised how close the castle was when I booked. Room was comfortable, more natural light could have been let in if you could actually see out of the very dirty window! We had no mobile phone signal during the stay so recommend topping up with wifi. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCHO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    408
    125
    42
    25
See reviews for
445
447
41
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel nice and modern! Perfect location with morrisons right around the corner it's so convenient to buy anything you need.
Breakfast served is normal but in a nice restaurant located right next to the hotel. Nice and friendly staff as expected with anything required just a call away.
I've stayed at many premier inns but this one is nice and modern with everything you need plus the extra bonus of being located in such a central place is very good!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tr4veller365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed for 3 nights with my wife and 8 year old daughter. Perfectly adequate and most importantly had a good nights sleep as per the guarantee!. Room (215) was too small though and would not have wanted to stay any longer. WIFI is £3 per day and you really need it as vodafone reception is hopeless.

Free parking 1 minute away. Some nice restaurants nearby as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel is next to the harbour and close to the town. It does not have its own car park, but there is a free long-stay car park about 5 mins walk away behind the entrance (not the Morrisons car park, not the one across the street).
We had a room on the inside court, which was massive for a budget hotel, but had very little natural light. In general, the hotel is of the usual Premier Inn standard, so good value for money. Breakfast was not quite up to the usual Premier Inn standard. Staff were so-so.

Room Tip: If you like natural light, ask for a room on the outside, not in the court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exshrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We booked here for 2 nights. We have stayed in many Premier Inns all over the country and have found them very good value for money. On this occasion this hotel was not good value at all. We paid £104 per night room only. The hotel was clean as usual but the bed did not live up to Premier Inn standard. It certainly was not a super-king. We felt rather cramped.
Parking was a real problem. Only disabled bays outside the hotel. We had to park on double lines to unload the luggage. Parking was either on a pay car park over the road or in a free park about 10 minutes walk away.
We decided to have full breakfasts on the two days and paid by card at the desk. When we arrived at the 'Table Table' restaurant for breakfast, we were told that we had not paid. We were told that they would check with the hotel. On the next morning the same scenario. We had to return to the hotel reception where they were adamant that we had not paid. We had to contact the credit card company before they accepted that payment had been taken. The desk staff needed training to handle customers properly.

Room Tip: Ask about bed size if you want a King size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarwickshireMarakesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very happy with our stay. The hotel is a short walk to the town centre, and we were able to park for a reasonable rate across the street. If you are willing to walk just a bit further, there's free parking available. Room was quite clean and comfortable. Only complaint is one for all of the Premier Inns, it can't be that hard or costly to provide free wi-fi for the entire stay, instead of for just 30 minutes. Otehrwise, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zubenelgenubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was my 1st stay at premier Inn and I was impressed. Rooms were spotless and beds were comfortable. There is free parking if you park behind morrisons which is 2 min walk. Castle is short walk and plenty to enjoy/eat in this little town. The staff is really helpful. Snowdon is 20min drive. O2 has no signal in the hotel so bware.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sskiyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
0.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#2 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
742 reviews
4.6 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
423 reviews
8.1 mi away
Travelodge Bangor Wales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
Address: Balaclava Road Victoria Dock, Caernarfon LL55 1SR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
#3 Business Hotel in Caernarfon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caernarfon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're trekking up Snowdon or yachting down the coast, Premier Inn Hotel Caenarfon Victoria Dock is perfect for the high life around here. We're right on the Marina, and close to the history of Caenarfon and the majesty of Snowdonia too. Put on your walking boots for some serious climbing, or take off your shoes for a paddle at Dinas Dinlle. Stand on platforms waiting for the West Highland Railway, or hotfoot it over to Anglesey. Then turn your feet back to the hotel for some tasty fare at our Table Table restaurant and a great night's sleep. Directions: Follow A55 Holyhead, take J9 (Caernarfon), at roundabout first exit and then continue to follow all signs to Caernarfon. As you enter Caernarfon at roundabout with Morrisons on right, take 1st exit, keep in right hand lane, at next roundabout take 4th exit to mini roundabout, the hotel is in front of you next to Yr Harbur Table Table. Parking is off site. Contact hotel directly for more details Transport and local information: Caernarfon Castle 0.5 mile Snowdonia National Park 12 miles Betws Y Coed and Swallow Falls 23 miles Bangor Train station 10 miles Holyhead Ferry Servies 32 miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Caernarfon
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing