We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria House B&B
Nearby Hotels
Black Boy Inn(Caernarfon)
US$112
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Celtic Royal Hotel(Caernarfon)
US$145
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel(Caernarfon)(Great Value!)
US$62
Travelodge
View Deal
US$160
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Port Dinorwic(Y Felinheli)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tyn Rhos Country House(Llanddeiniolen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menai Bank Hotel(Caernarfon)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
482
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhirlpool bathbalcony suitemini fridgecomplimentary winememory foam mattresshost janarrived janfresh milksteps leadingon arrivaldvd playerbreakfast was deliciouswelsh rarebitbiscuitssea viewlittle extrastown wall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My partner and I stayed here in March, and we were made to feel very welcome. The room was comfortable, delicious variety of breakfast each morning and nothing was too much trouble, we loved the whole stay. We would definitely stay here again if we come back to Caernafon. Thanks very much Jan, from Kathy & Pete.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CycleBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed here for two nights to Celebrate 27 years of marrage and it was perfect nothing was out of place the service was friendly and verry helpfull nothing was to much trouble i would definatley recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: There is only four rooms and talking to other guests they are all brilliant
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1961Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

The room we stayed in was absolutely beautiful, and the location was barely a minute's walk from everything we wanted to see. Everything was very clean and comfortable, and breakfast in the mornings was delicious. The provided soft bathrobes and slippers were the icing on the cake! Thank you so much for a great stay, couldn't have asked for better!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Lovely, clean and welcoming place in the heart of Caernarfon. The cooked breakfast is just the right size with a great assortment of cereals, cooked meats, fruit and bread.

The bed was enormous and so comfortable and the bathroom was well appointed with a gorgeous whirlpool bath and power shower. There is also a mini fridge in the room with fresh milk and water which was also good to chill the bottle of wine we bought with us. Wine glasses and bottle opener are available in the room.

Jan and the team are lovely, not at all intrusive and we very much enjoyed the complimentary glass of wine (although there is also beer and soft drinks)! This was our second visit to the B&B and we'll definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laura_h_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed at Victoria House for five nights mid-March in the middle of the cold snap. We had stayed for one night previously as part of our honeymoon and when we decided to go back to North Wales to celebrate our anniversary we just had to stay at Victoria House.
To be quite honest we've never stayed anywhere which has even come close to meeting Jan's high standards of service and hospitality.
She insisted on helping us with our luggage, and knowing it was our anniversary we had chocolates, sparkling wine and a lovely anniversary card waiting for us in our room. The rooms are beautifully and tastefully decorated with immaculate soft furnishings and furniture, and are thoughtfully appointed with everything you could wish for from toiletries to towelling robes.
We had ground coffee, hot chocolate, bottled water and jugs of fresh milk for our tea tray, which was renewed without fail every day. Everything was top quality and you were left feeling really well cared for, as if our comfort was the top priority.
When we were trying to arrange a trip up Snowdon Jan would kindly fill us in on weather conditions over breakfast, and was able to offer advice on things to do and places to eat in the evening.
We have stayed in top hotels that cannot boast this level of service and friendly but unobtrusive hospitality, and when visiting North Wales we will never stay anywhere else.
We would thoroughly recommend Victoria House to anyone visiting Caernarfon or the surrounding area- it really is the perfect base from which to explore the National Park and Anglesey- and a warm and welcome retreat in the evenings after a long day walking!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G_Palfreyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews