We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B & B ever!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Victoria House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Victoria House B&B
Ranked #1 of 22 Caernarfon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best B & B ever!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Although we stayed only one night we found that Victoria House had everything you could ever need.
All the little extras that you might find sometimes at other establishments were all on hand. Just the attention to detail and perfect decor made this the most comfortable ever stay. Rooms divine and ours was huge.... Totally spotless, wonderful choices for breakfast... Can't say enough... Congratulations to Beth and Jan.. Sept 2013
Julie and Max from Oz

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie19582013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
301
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We spent three nights (15 to 17 Sept) at the Victoria House B&B. We couldn't have asked for anything more. We were given a very friendly welcome by Beth and later on Jan came along to say hello and check that we were happy with everything. (We were)
We couldn't have asked for a better location as the house backs onto the medieval wall of the town and is only a couple of minutes walk from Caernarfon castle.
Our room (# 2) was spotlessly clean and had everything you could ask for along with a very comfortable bed. The view from the window looked out over a courtyard garden and the wall I mentioned earlier. Jan is just having an access stair completed to go up onto the wall which gives a wonderful view over the Menai Straits.
The breakfast was perfect and freshly cooked. Both Jan and Beth were very helpful in suggesting places to go and eat our evening meal and I think they know every free parking space in the whole town.
I would recommend this B&B very strongly to anybody wishing to stay in Caernarfon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We have stayed at Victoria House five times in the last 18 months and have sampled every room - they are all superb. The welcome is very friendly, the rooms are spacious and equipped with every convenience, you cannot fail to have a good nights sleep in the king size beds. The breakfast has everything, fresh, full and five star. Nothing is too much trouble. We will be returning in October.

Room Tip: Larger rooms at the front. Room 4 has the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Best Hotel in the Country, I found the Victoria Hotel by a stroke of luck, if I ever visit Caernarfon again I would stay there as the service and rooms was fabulous. It's run by a marvellous lady who goes out of her way to make your stay comfortable and she cooks up a great breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank alan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nenagh, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We spent two lovely nights in Victoria House B&B in September 2013. Room was beautiful, bed really comfy and bathroom spotlessly clean with everything needed to make us feel at home. Breakfasts were excellent with good selection of cereals, juices and lovely cooked breakfast. Sitting room for customer use is very handy to chill out in the evening time. Jan and her daughter were excellent hosts and would recommend this B&B highly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed for only one night, but we were made to feel very comfortable and welcome.

The room was immaculate, decent shower, and we were very pleased to have fresh milk in the little fridge!

Breakfast was good and plentiful.

We would certainly recommend Victoria House as a much better value option than the nearby budget chain hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheSmallFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed here after the previous night spent in Dulyn bothy, so my experience may have been a little coloured by that; however, everything about Victoria House was spot on. Massive bed, excellent shower, white robes and slippers, a super selection of drinks, biscuits in the room, fresh milk in the fridge, i could go on, but you get the idea.

Did i mention free beer on arrival !? Most unexpected and part of a very warm welcome from Jan.

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kev575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caernarfon hotels
0.1 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
0.2 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#3 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Caernarfon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
4.8 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
2.3 mi away
Plas Dinas Country House
Plas Dinas Country House
#1 of 1 in Bontnewydd
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria House B&B

Property: Victoria House B&B
Address: Church Street, Caernarfon LL55 1SW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Caernarfon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria House B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria House is a Grade II listed building dating back to 1897. Originally built as part of The North Wales Teacher Training College it was later converted into a hotel. Now rated a 5 star B&B by the Wales Tourist Board it is centrally located in a quiet street within a few minutes walk of the town centre. Backing onto the castle walls, promenade & medieval bath tower, it offers 4 comfortable & elegantly furnished double en suite rooms & a large, airy lounge with French doors to court yard. Breakfast is served in a classic Victorian room with original wooden floorboards & oak dining furniture. 5 star food hygiene rating. TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012. Featured in Lonely Planet Magazine 2011 "Britain's best places to stay". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Victoria House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria House B&B Caernarfon, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing