We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria House B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Black Boy Inn(Caernarfon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celtic Royal Hotel(Caernarfon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Menai Bank Hotel(Caernarfon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Port Dinorwic(Y Felinheli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tyn Rhos Country House(Llanddeiniolen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
482
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhirlpool bathbalcony suitemini fridgecomplimentary winememory foam mattresshost janarrived janfresh milksteps leadingon arrivaldvd playerbreakfast was deliciouswelsh rarebitbiscuitssea viewlittle extrastown wall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2009

Bravo to Jan and Betty for making our short stay such a memorable one.
The room was spacious spotless superb.
Dressing gowns and slippers in the waredrobe.
Tea coffee & chocolate drinks with not only fresh milk in the fridge wine for me and beer for him it was home from home.
There wasa dvd player and on the top landing a selection of dvd's to choose from.
The bathroom had everything and more that I need not have taken a toiletry bag cause there was even a toothbrush.
The choice of menu for that all important breakfast was fabulous.
WELL DONE and Thanks

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twinkletoesalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2009

The location, amenities, rooms, breakfasts and service at this bed and breakfast were second to none. As infrequent visitors to the U.K. and first-time visitors to Wales we felt totally welcomed by Jan, who went out of her way to do the extras for us. We always enjoy U.K. B & Bs but this one is exceptional. We would never hesitate to recommend the Victoria House. Indeed, we hope we have another chance to visit soon!

Sheldon and Janice McLeod, Winnipeg, Canada

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinnipegCanDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2009

I have been staying at the Victoria House B&B for over 4 years now. In that time i have got to know Jan well. The service is always first class, friendly,and nothing is ever too much trouble.
The rooms are large, with double beds, en-suite facilities,fridges with tea, coffee and alcoholic courtesy drinks. LCD Televisions and all within a stones throw from the town centre.
The cooked breakfast is superb and provided at a time convienient to yourself.
I use the Victoria House for business and also for pleasure breaks with my family - two children.
A fantastic base for viewing the sights and sounds of North Wales.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ianbinnington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2009

Probably the best Bed and Breakfast accommodation that my wife and I have ever visited. Jan and her Mum are very helpful and considerate and the facilities are second to none. (Fresh flowers, chocolate in the room, fresh milk and bottles of water in the mini fridge, great range of toiletries in the bathroom etc.) Lovely breakfast. I would recommend this guest house to anyone.

Stayed: February 2009
Thank horslips1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2008

Stayed at the Victoria House last night and just had to write something about it. This is by far the best B&B we have stayed in. It is family run and this shows as soon as you walk through the door with a warm welcolme. The rooms are very large and the beds are very comfortable. The bathroom was large and as well as complimentary soap and shampoo there were dressing gowns, slippers and even a toothbrush should you have forgotton your own. I can't praise this place enough and I can honestly say that if you book you will not be dissapointed should you stay there. We will be booking again early summer.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nwpaou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews