We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jan, you could not be more helpful or friendlier” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Victoria House B&B
Ranked #1 of 22 Caernarfon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
2 reviews
“Jan, you could not be more helpful or friendlier”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2010

Ron and Fran (Dublin) thank you for a most pleasent and relaxing w/End. We were left wanting for nothing and wish to also thank your extreemly helpful assistants.
We loved that area of Wales and will definatly be back to your house. Thank you again

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
298
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2010

Have you ever met a freezer in the room? And a dozen of candles for your romantic evening? A spa bath? And a set for shoe-polishing? I've - not once. And I'm so grateful to Tripadvisor commentators who rated this hotel, it is realy a pearl of Wales. Staying there was a pleasure.

There are two double rooms with spa baths in the House, we and our friend occupied the both, and did not regret.

DVD collection is good, and complimentary drinks warmed my heart, and - what is the most important thing for me, - the bed is VERY comfortable. Warm, soft, cosy.

Hostess is so nice and welcoming, I really sorry that I live so far to come there again...

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Altermate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JVH8, Owner at Victoria House B&B, responded to this review, 20 May 2010
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We always endeavour to provide a special & memorable experience for our guests & are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.
With best regards to our friends in Moscow.

Jan (Baker)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2010

All things bright and beautiful,
At Janets lovely home,
Just minutes from the castle,
Who could ask for more,
A warm and friendly welcome,
From Janet and Betty,
Victoria House at Caernarfon,
Is simply the best B & B.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank explorerCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2010

You just cannot fault this place first class rooms excellent breakfast, no busy traffic free Wi-Fi I would book this place well in advance because it is fantastic value for money

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLiftMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2010

I stayed here for a few days with my daughter to visit family. We found Victoria House on the internet, liked the look of the place and booked, Then we looked on tripadvisor at the reviews and we were really glad we had booked.
We were welcomed by Jan and her Mum. The room and faceilities were excellent and roomyand every need catered for, and the breakfast was delicious. And yes, we got a jug of fresh milk in the mini fridge, not those silly little cartons!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMNanaof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powys
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2009

Both my wfe and I stayed in Victoria House in September. As luck would have it the weather was great, but Jan's place is one of those places that welcomes you no matter what the weather is. Her attention to detail is fantastic both in terms of the place and her attitude. We shall definately be going back

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Celtpowys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donaghadee N. Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2009

We have to agree with all previous reviews. A really top notch bed and breakfast with friendly helpful owners. Only stayed one night as we were visiting my sister but would definitely recommend it very highly.

Thank you

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allengenealogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.1 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
0.2 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#3 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
4.8 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
2.2 mi away
Plas Dinas Country House
Plas Dinas Country House
#1 of 1 in Bontnewydd
5.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria House B&B

Property: Victoria House B&B
Address: Church Street, Caernarfon LL55 1SW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Caernarfon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria House B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria House is a Grade II listed building dating back to 1897. Originally built as part of The North Wales Teacher Training College it was later converted into a hotel. Now rated a 5 star B&B by the Wales Tourist Board it is centrally located in a quiet street within a few minutes walk of the town centre. Backing onto the castle walls, promenade & medieval bath tower, it offers 4 comfortable & elegantly furnished double en suite rooms & a large, airy lounge with French doors to court yard. Breakfast is served in a classic Victorian room with original wooden floorboards & oak dining furniture. 5 star food hygiene rating. TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012. Featured in Lonely Planet Magazine 2011 "Britain's best places to stay". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Victoria House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria House B&B Caernarfon, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing