We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
176
41
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
41
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental stylebreakfast was deliciouscastle wallswithin the wallssingle roomshared bathroomquiet streetfree parkingspent two nightswalled citywarm welcomeperfect locationwonderful hostsfull welsh breakfastcomfortable bedone night staylittle gem
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

My brother came up to visit from Gloucester on his motorcycle (200 mile ride) and checked in here last minute. He was welcomed and treated like part of the family, the owner even offered to keep his bike in there garage. He has said it was fantastic stay with lovely rooms and a fine breakfast! Definitely will stay here again when he visits next. Recommended

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank cat3077_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary h, Owner at Cartref Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review, your brother is welcome anytime.
Kindest Regards
Peter and Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Excellent B&B within confines of walled city. We stayed four nights exploring northern Wales on foot and by bus. This B&B has new owners who make this a B&B with a warm welcome, lovely rooms, and a very pleasant feeling. The room and ensuite facilities were comfortable and well maintained. The provided breakfast options were varies and of excellent quality. Plenty of nearby options for dinner. Lodging is a quiet place to rest.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bikerdude76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary h, Owner at Cartref Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Just a Quick Thanks, for staying at our little home and for your kind review. We hope your trip was a great one and you return in the future.
Kindest Regards
Peter and Sharon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Overnight stay led me to ring the bell of Cartref. Very comfortable and well appointed. Thank you for a very easy and enjoyable stay. Breakfast was fine - buffet selection with eggs served with tea and toast.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GGMLimekilns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary h, Owner at Cartref Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Just to say glad you chose our bell! thank you for your stay and review really appreciated.
Regards always
Peter and Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Great wee b&b. Excellent location within walled city ,quaint ,cobbled streets. A spotless B&B. Room well appointed and good shower. Excellent wifi for you young uns. Nice quiet street. Very welcoming , helpful hosts. Breakfast was good, eggs cooked to order. Perfect location for pubs, eateries, castle, shops and sea front. On street parking , but first come...... Parking on sea front about 100 yards away if you can get a space which is free . Beautiful wee town. Love Caernafon. Would use again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank probb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary h, Owner at Cartref Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Just a quick thanks for your review and scores but most of all your custom,
Kindest Regards
Peter and Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Just returned from 3 nights at this lovely Guest hs. The owners very friendly nothing too much trouble. So clean and well presented. Our room 1 was excellent, everything that you would want, lovely biscuits and even a chocolate truffle. Yummy. Plenty of tea etc. also fresh milk if required. Its a very quiet place so your assured a peaceful sleep. We were overjoyed at the Continental breakfast. The best we have ever had in a BB. Sharons ham is mouth wateringly good. We cannot wait to return. Just fab. Xx

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank socket52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary h, Owner at Cartref Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Just to say a BIG THANK YOU both for staying at our little home and it makes us feel so rewarded that guests like you both really appreciate the effort we like to make ,so that your stay is of the highest standard and enjoyable. We really hope you return very soon as you made our job so easy!!
Sue, Steve see you soon......
Kindest Wishes,
Peter and Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews