We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Caernarfon
Hereford
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is an excellent budget hotel. The staff were particularly helpful and friendly. The room could have done with a decent lamp to read by but for the price of £32 it was warm and a very clean. We would really recommend this for a stay on a budget.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    189
    69
    42
    31
See reviews for
153
232
33
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed at this travel lodge on the 17th & 18th of January 2014 and to be honest I would not normally write a review for a travel lodge as you pretty much know what your going to get. That said I was prompted to review the hotel because the staff are both genuinely friendly and helpful.
the family room on the ground floor was ideal for a short stay with tea and coffee on tap and in a central location that made day trips a piece of cake. The room was very clean and comfortable and I have paid almost as much per night for a camping pitch in the area (and I was much warmer in the hotel). Okay its not 5 star luxury but a nice quite place to sleep and very cheap if booked in advance you cant go wrong. one minutes walk from a pub/restaurant and the same to the waters edge give it a go.

Room Tip: Rooms have heating that you can set for your own comfort and a decent shower/bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve8313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

stayed at this travelodge on the night of 18th January, we have stayed at a lot of Travelodges throughout the UK and on the whole they are good and are what they are however this is the first one we have stayed in since the recent overhaul of the hotels. The result is excellent the rooms were fresh and clean, bright and comfortable, although I have to say I have never had to complain about anything anyway as the bathrooms and bedding(the important bits) are always very clean,I feel I must say the staff were so friendly too and the receptionist that I spoke to, Jackie, was lovely and deserves a mention.comments about parking yes park at the coastal side of Morrisons free and well lit ..well done Travelodge

Room Tip: we had two rooms on the ground floor , hotel is situated in a very smart quiet residential harbour s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole054cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Hard to beat Travelodges business model for cheap accomodation. This is one of my favourite Travelodges. It's quite new and only short walk from town. It has a large free car park nearby, supermarket, restaurants and the sea with views across the Menai towards Anglesey. The staff are always friendly, not the false sort you sometimes get. Always willing to help with bedding, hair driers, extra tea bags etc. If you plan ahead and get a discounted room it's cheaper than a youth hostel and makes a great base for exploring North Wales and Snowdonia.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Excellent stay (I know the area well and was not disappointed) be aware of the nearest car park as you cannot pay for the following morning and liable for a fine. Use the car park on the coastal side of Morrisons (free car park at the moment)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank stuart_gee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

After complete confusion about car parking - there isnt any!
park in free municipal, short walk away.
reception v helpful
room big but basic
beds v comfy & tiny short walk into town
great value for short break

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyneside
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Ok if you book months ahead for a cheaper price - can be expensive otherwise. Also you need to take a reading or bedside lamp as the lighting is always atrocious. Beds are hard and duvets rustle as though stuffed with paper everytime you move.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank hef44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
0.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#3 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Caernarfon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
0.2 mi away
Menai Bank Hotel
Menai Bank Hotel
#7 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel

Property: Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
Address: Balaclava Road Victoria Dock, Caernarfon LL55 1SR, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing