We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“can't fault it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Caernarfon
barnsley
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“can't fault it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

i would highly recommend this hotel. on arrival we were met by a young man on reception he was very helpful, he told us where to find the disabled parking, he told us where the best places to eat in caenarfon,the hotel is very close to Morrison where there is a cafe, caenarfon is a very nice place but very quiet, we also went to llandudno for the day this too is well worth a visit

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crewe02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    182
    68
    42
    30
See reviews for
153
221
33
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

stayed here for one night with our two grandchildren was given a ground floor room which was realy nice very clean and warm with a fab double bed and the kids had proper beds to richard on reception was polite and welcoming even recomended places to go we ate at table table which was overpriced rubbish not knocking the staff who worked there socks off but there was no orginisation and the food should never have left the kitchen i have stayed in many travelodges but this is the best in a great position and we had no trouble parking hope to stay here again soon

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plum4_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed 1 night only. This was the most spacious of the 3 Travelodge rooms we had stayed in (had a ground floor room) and once again spotless. The location is absolutely amazing as is walking distance from the castle, a couple of supermarkets, food outlets and beautiful sea views. Parking can be a problem as is a free for all parking area and fills up quickly. Have been to the area before so finding it wasn't too difficult but is rather hidden away if unfamiliar with the area. Once again the 3rd bed was rather on the narrow side even for my my 8yr old daughter.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABCurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

A very good value for money room in a great location next to the Victoria Dock Marina and literally a stone's throw from the Castle walls. Room was functional and clean. Was meeting friends locally to scuba dive off Angelsey, and its pet friendly at a price (£20 a pet....steep!)....I would use it again if diving in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank John_liverpool174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights at easter 2014. Hotel is a great base for touring Snowdonia and the llyn peninsula. Pity there wasn't an option to pay extra for the use of a fridge. The hotel doesn't have its own car park but there is a free council owned one adjacent to the hotel which I just about managed to get a space on for 3 out of the 4 nights, on the 4th night had to park on the nearby Morrisons car park overnight. The room had a nice balcony but it was locked. When I asked receptionist for a key I was told that the balconies had all to be kept locked because of younger guests previously jumping from one balcony to another. I assured her that at 46 yrs old I wouldn't be doing that but she politely told me there was no key available. A shame really as it was a glorious warm sunny weekend. The hotel is in a nice location called Victoria dock with a marina, restaurants and the town centre only a short walk away. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

newly refurbished hotel in an excellent location near the water's edge at a fantastic price. parking was free in a nearby car park and there is an excellent chinese restaurant round the corner. the town itself is within easy walking distance

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank gwilymdavies2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great little hotel, Travelodge have really upped their game in my opinion and are great value for money. This one is a little hard to find, located in the middle of a gated residential area, and you can't drive up to the hotel but have to park in a public car park outside the gated area. We did get a little noise during the night as we left the window open and could hear lots of crashes and banging which I think was from deliveries to the local Morrisons. Other than that, everything was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank FrankRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
0.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#3 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Caernarfon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
0.2 mi away
Menai Bank Hotel
Menai Bank Hotel
#6 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel

Property: Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
Address: Balaclava Road Victoria Dock, Caernarfon LL55 1SR, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing