We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Caernarfon
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

A great hotel in a cracking location, you can drop off all your luggage just round the corner and then you have free parking within 1 minuite walk.
Richard on reception very helpful and friendly, the rooms are the refurb ones so very nice very clean and family and dog friendly which is a massive bonus.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank samstulowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    203
    81
    42
    35
See reviews for
165
250
35
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed two nights at this recently refurbished Travelodge. Were greeted by the very affable Richard who provided us with a map and some useful local knowledge. All of the staff we encountered during our stay were friendly and very helpful.Room was very clean and practical. The new bed is every bit as comfortable as the adverts suggest, we had a perfect sleep both nights. Great location and handy free parking right next door.
Well done Travelodge you have done your homework and got it right with this one.

Room Tip: Useful free wifi available for 30 minutes or only £3 for 24 hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CurdworthColt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I was super impressed with Caernarfon Travelodge. Great location, free parking behind Morrison's car park and friendly, welcoming staff.
The room was basic, but clean and had all we needed. The zed-bed wasn't quite as comfy as the main bed but that is my only criticism.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank JaneyHilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 455 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is the first time we have visited a Travelodge since they have been upgraded. It is a good face lift. But the best thing is the staff the service was second to none, they could not do enough for you even when the staff changed the quality of service remained the same.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This Travelodge has just been refurbished and was clean and pleasant. It is in a very convenient location, Wetherspoons, Morrisons and the town centre are just a few minutes walk away. It is in a situated in a very quiet private residential area, but the offsite parking can be a bit awkward if you have luggage to carry.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Ray E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is well located on the edge of Caernarfon with all amenities close to hand the is a pub restaurant underneath plus a Morrisons just 5 minutes away which offers an excellent breakfast.
You can visit the castle and walk around the town at your leisure as well plus the are many pubs to visit as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We actually stayed here 13th April for 3 nights. Room we had was massive (room 1), not all rooms this big I am sure. Family room, spotlessly clean. Staff were really friendly and helpful giving information and also lending cutlery. Parking is a short walk away but not too far. We went to the Black Boy for breakfast a couple of times - great breakfasts. We also ate in the craft shop cafe just round the corner (50 yards max), views over the marina over breakfast. Lovely to be able to stroll across the harbour up to the castle - making it a great location for a family short break.

Room Tip: Room 1 - huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillianBandA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#2 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,008 reviews
8.1 mi away
Travelodge Bangor Wales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
742 reviews
4.6 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
423 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel

Property: Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
Address: Balaclava Road Victoria Dock, Caernarfon LL55 1SR, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing