We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel in Caernarfon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Caernarfon
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here on Friday night and it was great. The location is excellent for getting to the centre of Caernarfon and there was ample free parking nearby. The rooms themselves have been refurbished, so clean with comfortable beds. As everyone else says, the staff are great... Erica was helpful and friendly when we arrived and the morning staff were really nice. It's a good hotel to stay in if you're visiting Caernarfon

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gellets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great location - just on the harbour - and rooms recently refurbished so very clean and well maintained. Quiet and comfortable.

Facilities are as you would expect from this chain but the staff make the difference. Without exception they were friendly, helpful and well informed.

We arrived late after being held up on the A55 by an accident and road works - 10 hours after we'd set off and over three hours behind schedule. The duty manager told us where to find food (local Chinese) which was only doing takeaway by the time we got there. We thought we'd have to sneak back in to eat it but au contraire - we were offered plates and cutlery and encouraged to eat in the room. A much better ending than we'd anticipated to a grisly day on the road.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Travel lodge Caernarfon is set alongside the harbour overlooking the Menai straight. Although the entrance to this budget hotel is not impressive the rooms are well maintained and clean. There are a few things that could be added to just make things a little easier for families, coat hooks would be one and more handy than the bottle opener! The family room is spacious the kingsize dreamer bed very comfy. The kids bed was too firm for my son so he didn't sleep great. Service from staff was excellent, room was too hot first night. While we were out they came into the room drew the curtains set up a fan so it was lovely when we got back. Staff helped with my disabled parking only too happy to help. Location is perfect 20 mins from Anglesey 40 mins from Porthmadog, 2 mins walk from the lovely Caernarfon Castle and harbour.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Cheekychopsutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed in five travel lodges in five days in North Wales as this was, by far, the best. Comfy beds, clean room, excellent local facilities and a glimpse of sea from the window. What more could you ask for :D

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Hj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

A great hotel in a cracking location, you can drop off all your luggage just round the corner and then you have free parking within 1 minuite walk.
Richard on reception very helpful and friendly, the rooms are the refurb ones so very nice very clean and family and dog friendly which is a massive bonus.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank samstulowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed two nights at this recently refurbished Travelodge. Were greeted by the very affable Richard who provided us with a map and some useful local knowledge. All of the staff we encountered during our stay were friendly and very helpful.Room was very clean and practical. The new bed is every bit as comfortable as the adverts suggest, we had a perfect sleep both nights. Great location and handy free parking right next door.
Well done Travelodge you have done your homework and got it right with this one.

Room Tip: Useful free wifi available for 30 minutes or only £3 for 24 hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CurdworthColt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I was super impressed with Caernarfon Travelodge. Great location, free parking behind Morrison's car park and friendly, welcoming staff.
The room was basic, but clean and had all we needed. The zed-bed wasn't quite as comfy as the main bed but that is my only criticism.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank JaneyHilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#3 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,074 reviews
8.1 mi away
Travelodge Bangor Wales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Caernarfon
181 reviews
15.8 mi away
Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel
20 mi away
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse
#7 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel

Address: Balaclava Road Victoria Dock, Caernarfon LL55 1SR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Caernarfon
Price Range: £38 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing