We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Touring holiday of North Wales”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Caernarfon
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Touring holiday of North Wales”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Excellently situated in a new development close to the harbour and on the Menai Straits waterfront with views over Anglesea. A short walk into the town centre. Free car parking adjoining the development. An ideal centre to explore this part of the North Wales coast.
Staff were friendly and helpful and Laura did everything possible to make us welcome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    183
    68
    42
    30
See reviews for
153
223
33
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Last Feb, we booked two nights at this hotel for Aug and paid £29 a night. Amazing price for school holidays. The receptionist couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. We stayed in room 8, which had a shower, no bath and was on the ground floor, all of which was fine by us. It was clean and tidy etc. It's in a perfect location, close to the castle and has ample free parking.
We will definitely be back for another visit on this deal!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I can't fault the location of the hotel, towards the edge of town in a new development but still an easy walk into the town centre. Free parking is located a very short walk away and even in high summer there always seemed to be spaces.

The hotel itself was basic but functional, having recently been refurbished the hotel felt clean and new and provided excellent value for money. My only complaint being that due to the summer weather the temperature in the room was uncomfortably warm. Reception were kind enough to provide a fan and release the security lock on the window but air conditioning would have been a real bonus.

The staff at the hotel were simply brilliant, very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. As someone staying away alone for the week this made a real difference.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank mfoster15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great value hotel in lovely position. Easy access to the town of Caernarfon and well situated beside the harbour and a Table Table Pub Restaurant which was ideal for breakfast and other meals. Staff were very welcoming and helpful

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The room was very stuffy with no air conditioning. I booked a double room but I was given a room with two single beds pushed together. I was also not happy with having to pay for Wi Fi given the price of the room. The TV needs upgrading but the staff were excellent very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Julius M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

On arrival rooms were not ready, 1 hour wait. Had to leave bags in staff kitchen
We had 2 rooms for 4 days, 1 access card ran out after 3, had to wait 30 mins for someone to come to reception so we could get in this was in the afternoon.
Not too clean in corridors. Rooms need more storage only had 6 coat hangers one of these was broken, nowhere to store small items.
Bathroom not too clean, bits of toilet paper on floor on arrival. Toilet seat loose.
Room not cleaned during stay, only tea and coffee topped up.
But for £112 for 4 nights what can you expect

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank richhudds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights whilst we were on a walking holiday in Snowdonia. The room is very basic - no frills at all. The bed was made, but not changed on the second day. Bathroom was clean. Tea and coffee provided. Service was extremely friendly and helpful (Katie), even when I managed to erase our room entry card by accident (beware the perils of magnets and electronics).

No car park, would be nice if they provided better information on where to park before you arrived. Right on the seafront - lovely views across to Anglesea if you wander outside. Views from the rooms are unlikely.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HJ0RD4N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
0.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#3 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Caernarfon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
0.2 mi away
Menai Bank Hotel
Menai Bank Hotel
#7 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel

Property: Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
Address: Balaclava Road Victoria Dock, Caernarfon LL55 1SR, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing