We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went twice”
Review of Ouzo and Olives

Ouzo and Olives
Ranked #8 of 105 Restaurants in Caernarfon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“So good we went twice”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Came to this restaurant after looking at it on this website - Me and my wife came on the first night of our stay in Caernarfon and we enjoyed it that much we came on our last night as well when some friends also joined us. The waitress was bright and friendly and the food was excellent - superb quality, freshly cooked and hot. If you like tapas this is the place to be. Great value - me & the Mrs spent £35 including wine on the first night and when we came back with friends the meal for 4 cost just over £80 (and we ordered a lot of food!!!!!) Can't recommend enough - great atmosphere, great service, great food and great value

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    68
    13
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek Food”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We loved this restaurant, wonderful atmosphere and genuine greek hospitality with an authentic taste of greece - we felt like we were on holiday again!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lovejollies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“mid week break”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stumbled on this restaurant quite by accident, and are we glad we did. food was quite superb, we had three starters and eight tapas dishes and there wasn't one that failed to please or had anything left on the plates. The service was good and efficient despite there only appearing to be the one person serving, a very friendly lady who hailed from Cyprus originally, unfortunately we didn't get her name. The house red wine was very very quaffable (and cheap) and with a couple of bottles of Mythos/Fix we could have been in a taverna in Greece. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this restaurant, and if you're ever in Caernarfon and fancy something a little different, give it a try, I'm sure you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blackmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, UK
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great meal for the family”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We went at the end of February on a week end away in Caernarfon and I studied the restaurant listing on trip advisor prior to going and thought the reviews in this restaurant looked great so we decided to book for the Friday night.
We arrived in the restaurant and it was really empty which surprised us based on the reviews but after all it was a Friday night in February and the rugby was on.
The two waitresses who were there were really friendly and went through the menu for us and guided us to the mix of mezzes for £15 each including deserts which we thought was a great offer and god, this did not disappoint. We were with our 5 year old son and the mix was a non stop mix of delicious greek food. We all loved it and we were all full.
Everything was beautifully cooked and the shear volume was fantastic. We finished with the orange pie which was great.
We really recommend this restaurant for the food, the decor and the friendliness of the staff. Great evening !

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerome_worcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing find, very filling and tasty ”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We came across this restaurant by accident and on walking in we were greeted by a very friendly waitress.
The food came in three courses, 2 mezze and 1 dessert.
We were very full and satisfied and would recommend to anyone in the area

Helpful?
1 Thank Safi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ouzo and Olives also viewed

Caernarfon, Gwynedd
 
Caernarfon, Gwynedd
 

Been to Ouzo and Olives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing