We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glan Gwna caravan ownership.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Glan Gwna is a lovely park to have a holiday home on. It is family run and management is low key but efficient and friendly. Park facilities are just enough with a small playground for little ones,a pleasant bar and a pool in the summer months.the grounds are nicely layed out. There are some lovely walks. Our home is situated overlooking the river ,the opportunity to see wildlife is great. We have seen otters, kingfishers.woodpeckers and lots more literally on our doorstep. Overall a great experience and we hope it continues for many more years.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glangwnaholidaypark, General Manager at Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Thank you so much for your great comments in your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2013

have been associated with glan gwna for many years.this is a fantastic holiday park,plenty to do,and very close to caernarfon and the surrounding area is fantastic.the staff here are very friendly,and the guys in the reception cant do enough to make you feel welcome,i would
recommend glan gwna to everyone.

Room Tip: all the chalets and caravans are in good positions,a lot overloking the lake and river,alsoa very ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank williampCaernarfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glangwnaholidaypark, General Manager at Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Many thanks for taking the time and writing the review, thank you for your compliments and praise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Quite Country Holiday Park. Site clean and well maintained. Friendly helpful staff. On site bar, shop, hairdressers, gym. and the all important swimming pool. Lovely walks along river bank. Within easy distance to Cearnarfon, Snowdonia and surrounding country side.

Events held throughout the year, i.e. Easter egg hunt for the children.

Bingo for those that like a little flutter.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Collette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glangwnaholidaypark, General Manager at Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Thank you for your kind comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

Recently stayed in chalet 118 during the school summer holidays with my 5 year old boy. The accomodation was fantastic and reall good value at £60/night. The pool was excellent and i couldn't keep my boy out of it. At the moment we are currently going through the process of buying a chalet here we liked it so much.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ian_lamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glangwna_LL552SG, General Manager at Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Thank you for your feedback - We are pleased that your stay was to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Stayed here last week and had a great time, fab chalet overlooking the lake, very relaxing. Plenty to do in the surrounding area and on site. we went to Staff all very welcoming and helpful. Would definitely stay again :)

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
8  Thank CheekyMonkey1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glangwna_LL552SG, General Manager at Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Thank you for the feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Glan Gwna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights. We rented a chalet privately from the site. It was Chalet 148 from a Kath Davies. The chalet was great. The condition was fantasic, it was like home from home, very clean and tidy and had everything you need for a stay away. Many thanks Kath :-) well recommended. The wife and kids loved it. The park itself was very good, it had an outdoor pool, (which the kids loved and couldn't wait to get in), a bar, shop, takeaway. The grounds were very tidy and we went for a walk around and was very happy with the area. The staff at the reception were great and always greeted you with a hello and a smile. The town of Caernarfon is close by with a beatutiful castle, well worth a visit. Also the steam train goes from here to Porthmadog. (another one for a visit) I would recommend this park for families. Well Done Glan Gwna :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Skippy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glangwna_LL552SG, General Manager at Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Your kind comments are appreciated - Glad you had an enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012 via mobile

Just spent a week at glan gwna holiday park in caernarfon. Stayed in chalet 16 called sound of the river..what a lovely place right by the river and chalet lovely..would recommend this site and chalet

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank chickendausage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glangwna_LL552SG, General Manager at Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

On behalf of Glan Gwna , we're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caernarfon hotels
1.5 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,372 reviews
4.1 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
448 reviews
2.2 mi away
Plas Dinas Country House
Plas Dinas Country House
#1 of 1 in Bontnewydd
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Meifod Country House Hotel & Restaurant
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
1.4 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#3 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park

Address: | Caeathro, Caernarfon LL55 2SG, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Caernarfon
Price Range: £80 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a wooded valley, only two miles from the Royal Town of Caernarfon, lies the exquisite family run country park Glan Gwna. An exclusive and private caravan and lodge holiday home park set in an enviable position – a designated Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Set in over 200 acres of landscaped woodland and is a true haven of peace and tranquility, offering the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Glan Gwna offers you the perfect 'get away' location. Located between Snowdonia National Park and the golden beaches of the Llyn Peninsula, Glan Gwna is the ideal base from which to experience all the riches that North Wales has to offer - all within easy reach. Glan Gwna is a family owned and family run business operated by the Jones family who live on the estate and take great price in providing personal attention. Glan Gwna really does need to be seen to be believed, with its secluded landscaped grounds, private fishing lake, streams and rivers, woodlands and abundant wildlife. Glan Gwna is open for 10 months of the year, from 1st March to 4th January and your pets are welcome too. Take in the calm and tranquil surroundings. A paradise for walkers, cyclists, golfers, and those who appreciate the outdoor way of life. Located just an hour from Chester, one and a half hours from Liverpool and Manchester, Glan Gwna Holiday Park is ideally situated for those who do not relish the thought of a long drive after a hard week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park Caernarfon, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing