We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and lovely people.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just returned from a week at Glan Gwna, had a lovely relaxing time, everyone there is so welcoming and keen to help in anyway they can. The pool was lovely, we enjoyed it most first thing in the morning when it was quieter. There was lots of space around our chalet for the kids to run arround and the veiws were amazing. Will definately be returning sooner rather than later!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Pht121280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
g-gwna, General Manager at Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

After recently visiting glan gwna country park and surrounding area Zep Moore and lesli Moore are now proud owner's of there recently purchased holiday home
Amazing park , amazing staff , amazing location , easiest review ever thank you .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
4  Thank Zep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
g-gwna, General Manager at Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Hi Zep.
Many thanks for your review.....appreciated !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just had a week in a privately owned chalet which we have rented for the last 3 years. All the facilities were open on the site including an excellent swimming pool. The shop is open for two periods in the day but as we came very well equipped the only thing i bought was a card for the electricity meter. There is a small play area for young children and a licensed premises on site too. The grounds are well kept and very neat and tidy all over.The site is very conveniently placed and a car is essential as it is about a mile and a half from Caernarfon town with its attractions and shops. Hopefully we will visit again next year for another tranquil and relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank Trevor679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Spent a week here and the park is great, everything we expected and more. All the grounds are very well kept and park is very clean. Pool area is fantastic. Great location to go exploring we visited many great beaches all within 25 minute drive of the park

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
g-gwna, General Manager at Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Love at first sight. We needed somewhere tranquil and relaxing and we found it in Glan Gwna!! We recently bought a lodge / cabin / chalet on the site and we couldn't be happier with it. Friendly team on site, good walks, good pool and bar, everyone respectful of each other - highly recommended to buy or holiday there

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Marley3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
g-gwna, General Manager at Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We're pleased to hear this - thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

First class service.
Fantastic site with top facilities. Very family friendly.

Location is great with easy access to lots of local attractions.

The pool upgrade will just make the place second to none in North Wales.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
g-gwna, General Manager at Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Good to hear it !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Since driving onto the estate 3 years ago we have never looked back at buying our first static holiday home. So we have just upgraded as the opportunity was to good to miss out on. Their is no heavy sales or pressure from the family run business. The site is open kid friendly and dogs are welcome. If you want disco and bad behavior with loud noise and disturbance. This is not the site for you. But if you are family oriented happy go lucky with a openness for meeting new friends and neighbours. Well you can't get a better site than this to offer you that with reasonable running costs. The local area has it all too. Good family pubs, beaches, walks and snowdon national park on your doorstep. We don't have any negatives worth mentioning as we let petty things not worry us. Finally on a good positive is the weather. Strange as it may sound it's a mini micro climate with a lot more dry days than wet. With the sun and scenery fantastic which even on a cloudy day is a pleasure to be here. Thanks SC Family

Room Tip: Family friendly with no pressure sales.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
g-gwna, General Manager at Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Wonderful to hear - Many thanks for your comments..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caernarfon hotels
1.5 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,363 reviews
4.1 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
447 reviews
2.2 mi away
Plas Dinas Country House
Plas Dinas Country House
#1 of 1 in Bontnewydd
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#3 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,074 reviews
1.4 mi away
Meifod Country House Hotel & Restaurant
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park

Address: | Caeathro, Caernarfon LL55 2SG, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Caernarfon
Price Range: £75 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a wooded valley, only two miles from the Royal Town of Caernarfon, lies the exquisite family run country park Glan Gwna. An exclusive and private caravan and lodge holiday home park set in an enviable position – a designated Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Set in over 200 acres of landscaped woodland and is a true haven of peace and tranquility, offering the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Glan Gwna offers you the perfect 'get away' location. Located between Snowdonia National Park and the golden beaches of the Llyn Peninsula, Glan Gwna is the ideal base from which to experience all the riches that North Wales has to offer - all within easy reach. Glan Gwna is a family owned and family run business operated by the Jones family who live on the estate and take great price in providing personal attention. Glan Gwna really does need to be seen to be believed, with its secluded landscaped grounds, private fishing lake, streams and rivers, woodlands and abundant wildlife. Glan Gwna is open for 10 months of the year, from 1st March to 4th January and your pets are welcome too. Take in the calm and tranquil surroundings. A paradise for walkers, cyclists, golfers, and those who appreciate the outdoor way of life. Located just an hour from Chester, one and a half hours from Liverpool and Manchester, Glan Gwna Holiday Park is ideally situated for those who do not relish the thought of a long drive after a hard week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park Caernarfon, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing