We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“such fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oren - CLOSED

Oren
Price range: US$22 - US$22
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“such fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

If you want a culinary adventure-go to OREN. Gert (the owner and chef) has such a wealth of knowledge and understanding of cultures and food that it is impossible to fault any meal I have had there. Do not go there if you have a conventional palate!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwyneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    9
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic turkish inspired cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Loved the flavours and myriad dishes served on saturdays turkish inspired evening. Was a fantastic meal. Left feeling very full and happy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EstherElin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We have enjoyed an evening at Oren 3 times recently. It is an unpretentious quality dining experience that I heartily recommend. The food is clever, artful and made from great ingredients.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Had an amazing meal on Saturday. The theme of the night was Middle Eastern mezze. Each individual dish was delicious with a unique blend of herbs and spices. This was the best meal I have had in Oren and loved the new setting. It was just like being invited around to a friends home for a meal. Thank you Gert for a wonderful evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We loved our evening at this charming restaurant. The food was delicious and was cooked and served in a relaxed manner by Gert, who was most accommodating and hospitable.
Tiny and personal and so much nicer than most normal restaurants.
Very highly recommended

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sue_williams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oren also viewed

Caernarfon, Gwynedd
 
Caernarfon, Gwynedd
Caernarfon, Gwynedd
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing