We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best veggie B & B EVER!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caernarfon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Graianfryn Vegetarian Guest House
Ranked #10 of 22 Caernarfon B&B and Inns
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best veggie B & B EVER!”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I've been veggie for 30 years, so it takes some going to impress me - but the food at Graianfryn certainly did that! Fantastic 3 course breakfast (choice of 5 mueslis, vegan fry up, toast or fruit muffins, fresh ground coffee, fresh squeezed OJ) and wonderful rib-sticking dinners. Oh and a really good wine list! Real gourmet veggi grub - and lots of it to keep you fuelled up all day as you explore Snowdonia and the North coast. Very relaxed and friendly hosts. Guests have their own lounge with log burner (nice). 5 mins Llanberis, 10 mins Welsh Mountain Railway (Waunfawr), 15 mins Ynys Mon, A55 etc. Fantastic value - B&B and evening meal for same price I saw basic B&B elsewhere! And if you are worried about not getting the ensuite, don't be. The bathroom is huge and always plenty of hot water. Worried about proximity to the road - the secondary glazing cuts out all noise (and keeps you warm) Looking for a green B&B in Snowdonia - you've just found it!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pacmantoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Top food and lovely rooms and 5 mins to Snowdon. Vegetarian and vegan, delicious meals and huge portions. The best breakfast we have ever had. Beautiful bed linen. Wifi, TV in our room and a lounge with TV. Lovely walks.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndySianKateLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We had a wonderful weekend in the cosy attic room. We were made to feel comfortable. I am vegan and we had a 3 course meal both nights. This was gourmet cuisine and I can highly recommend eating Christine's inspirational meals. We were in the presence of culinary genius. Go there!

Room Tip: Nice view from the front of the house, the attic room was good but you have to climb 2 flights of st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

My daughter and I stayed at the Graianfryn to explore hiking in Snowdonia National Park. Our hosts were extremely helpful with information, maps, etc. and the vegetarian cuisine was exceptional. We loved our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. Fabulous!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valerie_Clements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.0 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
402 reviews
0.0 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,216 reviews
0.0 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#3 of 8 in Caernarfon
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Plas Dinas Country House
Plas Dinas Country House
#1 of 1 in Bontnewydd
548 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ty Dre Town House
Ty Dre Town House
#4 of 22 in Caernarfon
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cuffern Manor Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graianfryn Vegetarian Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graianfryn Vegetarian Guest House

Property: Graianfryn Vegetarian Guest House
Address: Graianfryn | Deiniolen, Caernarfon, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Caernarfon
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vegetarian guest house situated between mountains and sea to the north of Snowdonia National Park, North Wales. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Graianfryn Vegetarian Guest House Caernarfon, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing