We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Restful with breath taking views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beudy Bach

View from behind Beudy Bach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from behind Beudy Bach
Beudy Bach Beudy Bach front view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
View from behind Beudy Bach
Beudy Bach
Beudy Bach front view
View from Beudy Bach
View from Beudy Bach
Sunset from Beudy Bach
Kitchen
Kitchen settle
Lounge
Lounge panoramic view
Downstairs Double Bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Downstairs Bathroom
Upstairs Twin Bedroom
Upstairs Bathroom
Trefor coastline nearby
Dinas Dille beach nearby
Enjoying at Dinas Dinlle beach nearby
The Irish Wicklow mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
NEIL H
NOTTINGHAM
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Restful with breath taking views”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautifully situated with a stunning view of the Menai Strait and Caernarfon Bay. Easily accessible both to coast and to Snowdonia National Park. Owners live next door but were themselves away for the week. They trusted us to look after their chickens, rabbit and horse. We are family with two teenagers who just needed a quiet break but the cottage is ideal for families with young children. Cottage is immaculate. Two tiny criticisms - we could have done with a large saucepan or crock pot. Feeding large families can be a little tricky if you have to juggle with lots of small saucepans. And the owners did not control the weather properly - it rained in typical Welsh fashion!!!! (Joke)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall condition was immaculate.
Liked least: Wifi was slow but believe that was down to location. Not a problem for parents but teenagers complained a little.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelhM7...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here with my older children for two weeks this summer. It's a lovely, comfortable, well-equipped cottage with everything that you could need. It's also in an excellent location for everything in/around Snowdonia, and only half an hour from Anglesey.

We had an action packed time as there's so much to do within a very short drive and the house made a great base for the more relaxing days that we had. It's a beautiful part of the world, and on a clear evening it would be hard to beat the views from the house across the sea to Ireland on the horizon.

Bethan and her family were lovely hosts, full of local knowledge and very friendly and helpful. The welcome basket provided was a lovely touch too. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the area and this accommodation to anyone, and will most probably be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathaniel...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful cottage in awesome location.”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Really lovely cottage up in the hills with great views. Unfortunately for us it was windy and rained most of our stay so we couldn't sit outside and enjoy the views.
Cottage was well equipped and the owner Bethan and her family were great people and really friendly.
Great location for exploring north wales. Right in the centre of everything.
Only negative thing I would mention was the restrictions on heating. Having come straight to wales from Australia, we were feeling the cold and could have done with more warmth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Heating restrictions
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ade38A
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chilling out at Beudy Bach”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a very warm welcome when we arrived and as mentioned by previous reviewers there was an excellent welcome pack. The cottage had all mod cons and was in top notch condition. The views from the cottage were spectacular - on a clear day we could see Ireland on the horizon. The location was ideal - easy access to Snowdonia ,Caernarfon, Conwy, The Great Orme, Portmeirion and many more. Bethan recommended some good eating places and there were some handy local shops
A perfect cottage in every way

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovetoesc...
yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage- fabulous view!”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at Beudy Bach for the weekend of the snowdonia marathon. Bethan made us feel extremely welcome and left us with a thoughtful welcome pack including fresh eggs! Thank you Bethan, they were great for breakfast. The log fire was lovely and our hosts went out of their way to ensure we had a warm and cosy stay. The view from the cottage overlooked the sea, and had we had better weather this would have been an amazing view. The kitchen was great and fit our family of six most comfortably. The cottage is very much in the middle of nowhere and the roads leading to it are very narrow, but once you are there, you really appreciate the solitude. Wifi kept us connected with the world but I almost wish we didn't have it ! I love this place and would be happy to return... Maybe in the summer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debs W
yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave our home from home!!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived at Beudy Bach to a lovely warm Welsh welcome, nothing was too much trouble for Bethan and her family. There was a welcome pack, wine in the fridge and flowers on the kitchen window sill. The cottage was homely with everything you could need, including washing up liquid, dishwasher tabs, etc. The only thing we needed were our toiletries (and Bethan had even put some of those in the bathrooms for our use!). Bethan and Arwel were around if we needed them but were never intrusive, and their children are a delight, polite and well behaved.

We found the location perfect for our needs and explored the surrounding area, visiting Caernarfon, Criccieth, Dinas dinlle beach and the Inigo Jones slate works. Our group of 6 was mixed age family from a 15 year old to grandparents in their seventies. We had a wonderfully relaxing week, reading, playing cards and games in the cosy kitchen, and one night sitting round the fire chatting.. The scenery is stunning and the views from the slate terrace are awesome, particularly at sunset. Also the lack of light pollution in the area made clear nights a starlit wonder !! It made my dad's day when Jack the Welsh pony came to him for his daily snack, and the pictures the children drew us in our departure adorn my mum's fridge!

There were plenty of supermarkets within a short drive and the nearby village of Pennygroes had an excellent Chinese, and Indian and a pizza place to pick up takeaway. The fresh eggs supplied by Bethan were beautiful, and tasted all the better when eaten halfway up a Welsh hillside looking down on the sea.

I can't say enough about Beudy Bach, except that we will definitely return, maybe to explore the walks and mountains in the area, as well as taking advantage of a little piece of Welsh peace and quiet.

Thanks to Bethan, Arwel and family for a fabulous stay!!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennett_f...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay again highly reccommended”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have stayed at Beudy Bach now twice and could not fault it. Lovely scenery, plenty of walks, and the owners were fantastic. The cottage was spotless, very cosy and the owners have kept the traditional old cottage look. The outside patio had amazing views and with a glass of wine with beautiful sunsets you couldn't ask for more. There is the owners garden where guest children can play on the equipment. There are beautiful views to be found behind the cottage up a steep hill, if you fancy exploring. Close to the main town where the wonderful castle can be found. Crab fishing on the harbour wall if you fancy taking the kids. Also the owner has a friendly horse, and free range chickens and eggs to be found. We could have asked for a more relaxing break from the rat race. Thanks again for the rental of you lovely place i will recommend to everyone.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the place itself
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing