We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing little gem”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beudy Bach

View from behind Beudy Bach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from behind Beudy Bach
Beudy Bach Beudy Bach front view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
View from behind Beudy Bach
Beudy Bach
Beudy Bach front view
View from Beudy Bach
View from Beudy Bach
Sunset from Beudy Bach
Kitchen
Kitchen settle
Lounge
Lounge panoramic view
Downstairs Double Bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Downstairs Bathroom
Upstairs Twin Bedroom
Upstairs Bathroom
Trefor coastline nearby
Dinas Dille beach nearby
Enjoying at Dinas Dinlle beach nearby
The Irish Wicklow mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing little gem”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! What a welcoming place this was! Really easy to find (sat nav led us straight there) we had an email the night before from Bethan to check all was ok and give contact details. On arrival were welcomed and shown around, and there was a lovely welcome pack waiting (well needed wine after 8 hour drive!!!) Very clean and loved the little touch of all the 'basics' you forget when you are self catering already being there. Jack the pony was hilarious. Don't forget to take some marshmallows and skewers for the log fire!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice926
Wiltshire
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a great location with stunning views.”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My Partner, son and his wife and my grandson stayed here in August and found the cottage to be a great place to stay to explore all of Snowdonia. The cottage is well equipped and very comfortable and the owners were lovely friendly people who, as it turned out couldn't do enough to help us out. (Car troubles). The views are stunning and the location quiet and relaxing - sadly the Welsh weather didn't really play ball but we nevertheless found plenty to do and had a great time. It was really great too that my grandson was able to play with the children of the family there and had some same age company. Would highly recommend this as a place to stay in North Wales.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEIL H
NOTTINGHAM
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Restful with breath taking views”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautifully situated with a stunning view of the Menai Strait and Caernarfon Bay. Easily accessible both to coast and to Snowdonia National Park. Owners live next door but were themselves away for the week. They trusted us to look after their chickens, rabbit and horse. We are family with two teenagers who just needed a quiet break but the cottage is ideal for families with young children. Cottage is immaculate. Two tiny criticisms - we could have done with a large saucepan or crock pot. Feeding large families can be a little tricky if you have to juggle with lots of small saucepans. And the owners did not control the weather properly - it rained in typical Welsh fashion!!!! (Joke)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall condition was immaculate.
Liked least: Wifi was slow but believe that was down to location. Not a problem for parents but teenagers complained a little.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelhM7...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here with my older children for two weeks this summer. It's a lovely, comfortable, well-equipped cottage with everything that you could need. It's also in an excellent location for everything in/around Snowdonia, and only half an hour from Anglesey.

We had an action packed time as there's so much to do within a very short drive and the house made a great base for the more relaxing days that we had. It's a beautiful part of the world, and on a clear evening it would be hard to beat the views from the house across the sea to Ireland on the horizon.

Bethan and her family were lovely hosts, full of local knowledge and very friendly and helpful. The welcome basket provided was a lovely touch too. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the area and this accommodation to anyone, and will most probably be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathaniel...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful cottage in awesome location.”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Really lovely cottage up in the hills with great views. Unfortunately for us it was windy and rained most of our stay so we couldn't sit outside and enjoy the views.
Cottage was well equipped and the owner Bethan and her family were great people and really friendly.
Great location for exploring north wales. Right in the centre of everything.
Only negative thing I would mention was the restrictions on heating. Having come straight to wales from Australia, we were feeling the cold and could have done with more warmth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Heating restrictions
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ade38A
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chilling out at Beudy Bach”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a very warm welcome when we arrived and as mentioned by previous reviewers there was an excellent welcome pack. The cottage had all mod cons and was in top notch condition. The views from the cottage were spectacular - on a clear day we could see Ireland on the horizon. The location was ideal - easy access to Snowdonia ,Caernarfon, Conwy, The Great Orme, Portmeirion and many more. Bethan recommended some good eating places and there were some handy local shops
A perfect cottage in every way

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovetoesc...
yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage- fabulous view!”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at Beudy Bach for the weekend of the snowdonia marathon. Bethan made us feel extremely welcome and left us with a thoughtful welcome pack including fresh eggs! Thank you Bethan, they were great for breakfast. The log fire was lovely and our hosts went out of their way to ensure we had a warm and cosy stay. The view from the cottage overlooked the sea, and had we had better weather this would have been an amazing view. The kitchen was great and fit our family of six most comfortably. The cottage is very much in the middle of nowhere and the roads leading to it are very narrow, but once you are there, you really appreciate the solitude. Wifi kept us connected with the world but I almost wish we didn't have it ! I love this place and would be happy to return... Maybe in the summer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing