We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beudy Bach

View from behind Beudy Bach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from behind Beudy Bach
Beudy Bach Beudy Bach front view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
View from behind Beudy Bach
Beudy Bach
Beudy Bach front view
View from Beudy Bach
View from Beudy Bach
Sunset from Beudy Bach
Kitchen
Kitchen settle
Lounge
Lounge panoramic view
Downstairs Double Bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Downstairs Bathroom
Upstairs Twin Bedroom
Upstairs Bathroom
Trefor coastline nearby
Dinas Dille beach nearby
Enjoying at Dinas Dinlle beach nearby
The Irish Wicklow mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Katy J
United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a wonderful spot with a great family!! The fire going when we got there was cozy and relaxing after a very hectic day!! Would highly recommend !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
766bethh
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Spacious Accommodations”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This 3 bedroom home is perfect for a family or multiple couples. It is private, cozy, and has more than everything you would need for your stay. It is less than a mile and a half from a Co-op market, has lovely views, is peaceful, and has a horse and chickens as neighbors. We arrived in the evening and our hosts had a fire going for us and a few treats. It was so appreciated after a very long day of travel. It was close to the Caernarfon Castle, Conwy Castle, Holyhead, the Slate Caverns, and others sites. We would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you for your kind words Beth, it was great to meet you and welcome you here to Beudy Bach. So glad you enjoyed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimm C
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect family friendly home”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great views - location excellent for site seeing.

We had a comfortable stay and the home had everything we needed. Bethan, the host, made sure the fire was lit on arrival and we had a lovely welcome pack!

Thanks for a great home away from home!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo G
, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gem of a cottage!”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We arrived late and the log burner was lit, so a lovely warm welcome.
The cottage is gorgeous.........anything we needed was there! Everything was available......... plenty of towels , blankets etc.
Our grandson loved the pony and bunnies.
Thank you guys for a lovely mini break

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind words Jo! It was great to meet you and welcome you to our small corner of North Wales:) I trust you had a safe and uneventful journey back home - albeit the long way round! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
182Liz
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We got home last night from a four night stay at Beudy Bach and are already planning a return visit! It is a really lovely house for many reasons - lovingly converted to an very high standard from the old barn into a fabulous home. The views are magnificent - right upto Anglesey on way and right down the bay towards Trefor the other.

Bethan and Arwel really are fantastic hosts - they have thought of everything in the house making a real home from home and are extremely helpful dealing promptly with all enquiries - not that there were many, as the house is extremely well equipped.

The location is perfect for the whole of North Wales and Anglesey, and the local village of Penygroes is only a mile or so away with a good baker, local co-op, great fish & chips and Chinese, all located around the central cross road in the village.

We spent our evenings round the log fire which was really lovely and all the kit is provided. The family horse, Jack, is a very friendly lad and never refuses a carrot and an apple . All in all, we have no hesitation in recommending Beudy Bach - we just cannot wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour66466...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing little gem”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! What a welcoming place this was! Really easy to find (sat nav led us straight there) we had an email the night before from Bethan to check all was ok and give contact details. On arrival were welcomed and shown around, and there was a lovely welcome pack waiting (well needed wine after 8 hour drive!!!) Very clean and loved the little touch of all the 'basics' you forget when you are self catering already being there. Jack the pony was hilarious. Don't forget to take some marshmallows and skewers for the log fire!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice926
Wiltshire
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a great location with stunning views.”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My Partner, son and his wife and my grandson stayed here in August and found the cottage to be a great place to stay to explore all of Snowdonia. The cottage is well equipped and very comfortable and the owners were lovely friendly people who, as it turned out couldn't do enough to help us out. (Car troubles). The views are stunning and the location quiet and relaxing - sadly the Welsh weather didn't really play ball but we nevertheless found plenty to do and had a great time. It was really great too that my grandson was able to play with the children of the family there and had some same age company. Would highly recommend this as a place to stay in North Wales.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing