We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,160)
Filter reviews
1,160 results
Traveller rating
545
413
140
33
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
413
140
33
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiescoach partiessauna and steam roomlovely hotelcoach tripswimming poolbuffet stylegood sizereception areapublic areasevening mealdouble bednorth walestown centrecaernarfon castlefamily roomboth nights
Filter
Updating list...
976 - 981 of 1,160 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Have just spent 4 nights at the Celtic Royal with a culture group of 31 people on coach tour.
Check in was very rapid as hotel had already sorted out the paperwork and room numbers for our group. We were in a room which appeared to be in a modern wing on 2nd floor with 3 short flights of steps to negotiate to get to room. Good size room with a double and single bed and bathroom with bath and a proper shower fitment over the bath. Room was rather dimly lit and difficult to find a spot to read except in bed. Small modern TV on the wall with poor sound reproduction system. Excellent WiFi coverage in the room but mobile phone coverage very poor..Bed cover was a very heavt weight duvet (horrible but very common in hotels nowadays)which was not long enought to provide cover for a tall person.The two small windows overlooked the large interior area of the hotel which now extends around four sides of a square.
We were given a set time for breakfast and dinner which was very sensible given the number of guests (3 coach parties on most days). Breakfast was self service from a large selection of hot and cold items. For dinner we were offered a reasonable selection of dishes from the menu of the day. The standard of the cuisine was very good for a three star hotel. The wine list has a large selection of very drinkable wines at the £15.95 price level. The service was provided by a largely female staff of friendly and willing Euro[pean girls.
The hotel has a large car park and is opposite an Asda supermarket and a short walk from the castle and town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rjg4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Stayed 1 night in the Celtic Manor with my wife and found a little gem of a hotel. Friendly staff lovely clean bedroom and a fantastic high quality full English breakfast. Did not get chance to use the pool or spa but will do on our next stay. My only minor criticism was the pillows I had were very thin and not to my liking but never thought to ask to change them. Will do next time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnGillingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed only one night at this hotel, as part of a coach tour, but! it was a very pleasent stay.
Very nice room excellent food.Nice location. Overall we would be pleased
to stay here for longer, given the oportunity.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 99CEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed from Monday to Friday 10th - 12th September. Great hotel; luggage unloaded and transported to bedroom top marks; welcome at reception really friendly and helpful; bedroom decor great; dining staff friendly and helpful; food good; lovely lounging areas with comfortable, lush sofas.

Room Tip: If disabled make sure you request a suitable room...I had a lovely room but after the lift there were five steps; they offered to change my room but I felt it wasn't worth the upheaval. Walk in shower had a step up and no grab rail or safety mat but it was still a lovely room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valerie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Booked last minute, for two nights, so as to meet up with family members on Anglesey. A lovely hotel, very clean and well kept all round. Very competent staff and good choice of breakfast items. Had a singer as in house entertainment on one of our nights which was lovely. Very pleasant public bar/bistro area and lounges and excellent gym/pool areas. Would recommend highly and would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: A little noisy in the front rooms of the hotel - recommend rear rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank istanbulliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews