We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Celtic Royal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Black Boy Inn(Caernarfon)
US$133
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel(Caernarfon)(Great Value!)
US$67
Travelodge
View Deal
Menai Bank Hotel(Caernarfon)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$187
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel(Bangor)(Great Value!)
US$141
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tyn Rhos Country House(Llanddeiniolen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Lodge(Llanberis)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveller rating
527
395
130
32
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
395
130
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiescoach partiessauna and steam roomlovely hotelcoach tripswimming poolnice pooldouble and single bedbuffet stylegood sizereception areaevening mealpublic roomsnorth walesthird floorweekend breaktown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
763 - 768 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel in December 2013, if I wanted to complain I would have to go somewhere else; we only had 5 days long enough to try most of what they had to offer. The food and service could not have been better, our room was large and very clean large en-suite with everything one would need. Entertainment was provided on 2 of the nights in the most fantastic ballroom.
I really can't say as much as I would like to. We will definitely be going back SOON.

Room Tip: Only advice is book for as long as you can, you won't want to leave,
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank irene62_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Coach holiday with edwards coaches. reviews were pretty good so expected pleasant stay. Alas not to be, rooms ok nothing special, staff mostly ok however the restuarant manageress was abrupt to the point of rudeness. Several times she stepped in front of guests instead of allowing them to go first. Main problem was the amount of time spent at table for the evening meal. 1 hour I could live with but two and a half hours... Problem seems to be that the hotel regards coach holiday parties to be second class citizens after "paying" guests and seem to think that they can wait until the staff have time to clear tables and serve the next course. I will say that the waitresses were very polite but not very helpful. The hotel would do well to realise that without the coach holiday "people" it would struggle to stay open in the winter months. Nuff said.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank choiceWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Just got back from a great weekend at the celtic royal and what agreat weekend it was.The cetic is situated perfect for a visit to the castle about 10 mins walk away.The hotel is very modern and clean with plenty of lounges to relax in it also boasts a very nice pool ,sauna and steam room area.the room we had was a twin plenty of room and very clean also the bathroom was spotless,The food was very good both breakfast and evening meals the staff were all very helpful and pleasant a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobbyboyYokshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

A great hotel. Don't be put off by the star rating as it's as good as a 4 star hotel. Leisure area was great. Pool a good size, sauna and steam room slightly small but great. Lots of good seating areas to relax. The only issue we had was with the hot breakfast which was cold. We had a family room which was a good size. Evening meal was fantastic. Great service from our waiter Andrei who explained that the majority of the ingredients used were local. In fact all the staff we came across were excellent. Keep up the good work! We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Choose a high floor room for potential views although not guaranteed.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrWWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here for 1 night whilst looking round Caernarfon. All staff were welcoming and friendly. Our room was lovely. Twin beds, large with an entrance foyer. The bathroom was large and although the bath was quite small we managed. Room was on the front overlooking Asda but it was not noisy. Plenty of car parking spaces. We did not have dinner at the hotel as we chose to walk into Caernarfon. Buffet breakfast was quiet but the hot food was not very hot. Value for money was fantastic.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews