We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Celtic Royal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel(Caernarfon)(Great Value!)
US$99
Travelodge
View Deal
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menai Bank Hotel(Caernarfon)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Boy Inn(Caernarfon)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tyn Rhos Country House(Llanddeiniolen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Lodge(Llanberis)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveller rating
527
395
130
32
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
395
130
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiescoach partiessauna and steam roomlovely hotelcoach tripswimming poolnice pooldouble and single bedbuffet stylegood sizereception areaevening mealpublic roomsnorth walesthird floorweekend breaktown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
730 - 735 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We're just back from a four day trip to this hotel with the above company.

The hotel is large and welcoming. We had bed, breakfast and evening meal.

The food was fantastic, I could not have had better food anywhere else. There was several choices at every course for dinner. Breakfast was cereal, yoghurt, prunes, fruit and full welsh cooked with the best bacon I've ever seen in a hotel!

The rooms were large with a really good hot shower.

There was also a leisure spa with pool, sauna, jacquizzi, very good my husband said.


We went out to several Welsh towns with an excellent driver called Paul.

All in all good value for money. We will definitely use this company again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CORBYGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We did a £99 package overnight stay on Sat 22nd Feb - it included full use of Leisure services and 3 course dinner and full welsh breakfast on the sunday.Everything was perfect = Room was large and clean and pleasant,bathroom was spotless, shower lovely and warm. FREE Wifi too and a good strong connection all over hotel. The Pool was a bit busy but was clean - spa and steam and sauna were fine. Our allowance for dinner was 19.95 but you could have done that easily on most 3 courses, we chose slightly over the allowance but the food was beautiful and the staff were so helpful and pleasant. We had drinks after in the lounge area - very pleasant. We had a good nights sleep - hotel was remarkably quiet after 11.00 considering it was full, breakfast was help yourself and was hot,welcoming and so much you could never complain - once again the staff were on board to bring more toast and tea/coffee always with a smile and a bit of banter. Would certainly stay again!!!!

Room Tip: We were in Rooms 138 and 139 far enough away from Reception - there is also a Lift which my dad at 81 appreciated.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salopman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights with my children and we had a lovely time. The room was very clean and spacious. Food was also good. Could not fault the staff at all, they were all very friendly and polite.
My only niggle is the noise coming from the floor above, in the night they sounded like a herd of elephants!! We were on the second floor so I would advise asking for an upper floor if possible.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank mrsmcci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

stayed for one night with my daughter and grandchildren. This hotel is well deserving of a four star rating. without exception all staff were very polite and attentive and best of all smiling.The room was very spacious and immaculately clean. The dining room was like a little piece of heaven lovely and clean tables laid correctly and immaculately clean as were the staff. Nothing was to much trouble. Swimming pool etc were also well maintained and again the staff were wonderful. Cant wait to stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WeasleyStHelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Went on this Snowdonia coach trip 10 February 2014 with Edwards coaches.
Had a fabulous time, the driver Niall was so caring of his passengers and their comfort we would recomend this type of holiday to anyone.
The hotel was also brilliant, the staff were so polite and efficient nothing was to much trouble.
The rooms were very comfortable and spacious and the food was excellent.
We enjoyed sitting back on the tours and felt very safe in Niall's competence as a driver as the weather was at it worst. I am normally very nervous but felt very relaxed thoughout the whole experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alibabacardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews