We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Celtic Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Black Boy Inn(Caernarfon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Menai Bank Hotel(Caernarfon)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Port Dinorwic(Y Felinheli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tyn Rhos Country House(Llanddeiniolen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake View(Llanberis)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,119 results
Traveller rating
529
398
131
33
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
398
131
33
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiescoach partiessauna and steam roomlovely hotelcoach tripswimming poolnice pooldouble and single bedbuffet stylegood sizereception areaevening mealpublic roomsnorth walesthird floorweekend breaktown centre
Filter
Updating list...
653 - 658 of 1,119 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Have stayed here a couple of times on organised weekends (dancing).
Lovely hotel, central location, good food & breakfasts and swimming pool. No complaints at all - will be visiting again. Probably one of the best hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Carl,
We were delighted to receive your fantastic review. High standards is of the utmost importance to us and we were thrilled that you think the Celtic Royal Hotel is one of the best hotels in the area.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My family and I (which included two grandparents, myself, and a child) were able to get a room that was good for our needs in terms of beds. While not an extravagant hotel in terms of deluxe amenities or super-stocked minibars, it was in a great location, clean, and had a very nice breakfast (and staff) that was included as part of the room charge. I would certainly recommend this to others traveling with numerous family members or friends.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Trevor1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Trevor,
Thank you for your time in reviewing the Celtic Royal Hotel. We pride ourselves on being a family friendly hotel which offers large, comfortable family rooms. We were pleased that you thought the breakfast and staff were nice and appreciate your recommendation.
We would be delighted to welcome you all back in the future.
Kind regards,
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a two night stay during the fabulous hot weather. The hotel was very busy with a number of continental and British coach parties using the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay...nice, comfortable bedroom with a side view, excellent facilities including a lovely pool which we used on two occasions, good breakfast despite the dining room being a bit cramped and a good location a few minutes from the marina and town. The hotel is quite lovely and has been lovingly refurbished.Nice selection of bar meals and an expensive restaurant which we did not use. Good value for a very comfortable stay in this beautiful part of the country.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CheshireDes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,
It was a pleasure to receive your excellent 4 star rating. We pride ourselves on offering high standards throughout the hotel and were thrilled that you found the rooms comfortable, excellent leisure facilities, good food and nice bar meals.
We look forward to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights. For a 3 star it is a great hotel. Everybody is very nice, polite and helpful. The room we had was small and clean. Bit of a strange bathroom layout and TV is on wall on opposite side of the bed. Could hardly see anything. We stayed on very warm days and it was very warm in the room. Used the pool and sauna, was again very good, clean and enjoyable.
Only things we did not like was the bar (only place in the hotel where the staff didn't smile or was nice). There are wedding receptions in the hotel and our room faced the inside where it can be very noisy.
Had breakfast and dinner in the hotel. Both were good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Takoka72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,
We were delighted to receive your 5 star rating. We pride ourselves on offering high standards and friendly staff and we appreciate your constructive criticism regarding the bar staff, please be assured we will be looking into this. We were thrilled with your comments regarding nice, polite and helpful staff, clean room, you enjoyed use of the pool and sauna and that both breakfast and dinner were very good.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a nice property located within an easy walk of the city center (no more than 5 minutes).There are 2 full sized markets located nearby:1 across the street, and 1 a block away. The rooms are nicely sized with good WiFi. The rooms can get a wee bit warm in the summer. If your room is located on the back of the property be prepared to live with road noise and sea gulls making an early morning ruckus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRTheChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,
We appreciate your time in reviewing the Celtic Royal Hotel. We were pleased that you found the rooms nicely sized and good Wi-Fi. We can confirm that we do also have quiet rooms located at the back of the hotel.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews