We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Black Boy Inn(Caernarfon)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
YHA Snowdon Bryn Gwynant(Caernarfon)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Snowdon Pen-Y-Pass(Caernarfon)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ty Dre Town House(Caernarfon)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel(Caernarfon)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel(Caernarfon)(Great Value!)
US$58
Travelodge
View Deal
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tyn-yr-Onnen Farm, Caravan and Campsite(Caernarfon)(Great Value!)
US$26
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveller rating
542
413
139
33
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
413
139
33
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiescoach partiessauna and steam roomlovely hotelcoach tripswimming poolbuffet stylegood sizereception areapublic areasevening mealdouble bednorth walestown centrecaernarfon castlefamily roomboth nights
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

lovely spacious room, huge bathroom and super comfy bed. perfect.
great breakfasts and wonderful staff, hlpful and efficient. quite close to town centre and fabulous castle. if you love castles go to Conwy too-amazing.

Room Tip: we were in 315, it was a large room with big bathroom. view was ok and you can see the castle from the landing sofa.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Kay,

Thank you for your positive feedback, we were thrilled to read your compliments of our beds, breakfast service and staff

We hope that you will visit us at the Celtic Royal Hotel again soon

Kind Regards
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

When we visited we enjoyed our stay both at the Hotel and the local area proved to be a really good place to go to. The hotel was pretty good, there were a few areas where it might have improved, the most notable was "queue management" at busy times. This is a VERY VERY busy hotel with coached coming & going a lot of the time, as a consequence, disgorging "n" number of people from said coaches means, at times, the place appears to be a little frantic. this is further evidenced when you go for breakfast, it felt a bit like the whole world had arrived simultaneously

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Manfromthebubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We were delighted to read your comments regarding the Celtic Royal Hotel and surrounding area

We do our utmost to ensure a swift check-in and service for groups so that neither the groups or individual guests are left waiting. We hope that this does not deter you from visiting us again

Kind Regards
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Frankly, a good hotel in an area where not that many good similar establishments are available.

I stayed twice recently in December and also held a reception there. My children also stayed (well adults now) and truly liked the place a lot for all of the reasons stated.

I would highly recommend staying and enjoying.

Room Tip: Bang in the town centre and tonnes of parking for free.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurencesmith2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Laurence,

Thank you for your positive feedback, we were pleased to read your compliments of the hotel facilities and we look forward to your next stay

Kind Regards
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Just spent a really nice New Year at this hotel on an organised excursion by Coopers coach tours of Grimsby. Coopers organisation was first class from pick up until return, Steve the driver did everything to ensure we would enjoy the weekend. He pointed out places of interested and interesting facts about them and along with several jokes etc he help make the holiday very pleasant.
At the hotel the check in and suitcases taken to our rooms was without delay.the room was spotless and cleaned to a high standard each day. The food was excellent and service very good.Considering there were almost 200 guests there was a choice of 3 or more starters,main courses, and desserts and all were served promptly.
There was entertainment each night.
Overall Coopers and the hotel provided a high quality service and would recommend them to anyone.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chuckwag0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your 5 star review!

We were thrilled to read your fantastic feedback of the Celtic Royal Hotel rooms and service and we hope that you will stay with us again

Kind Regards
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Really in need of a refurbishment. Lumpy beds and furnishings from last century. If your lunching there it’s lovely but they struggle with mass produced meals. The hot water needs sorting too. If you say you can cope with big groups you will have to spend money. We were on a coach trip and sat like we were in a refectory eating. Our ‘disabled’ room consisted of a bath with handles, a fixed shower screen and you had to get in the bath to turn the taps on! A challenge if you’re able bodied! We complained and got moved to an identical room but the screen moved. No handles near the toilets in either room. I wonder what the inspectors think of the disabled rooms

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank dalymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Celtic Royal Hotel which we have looked into.

We would like to point out that the room you were allocated was not a disabled room, as this was not requested by you upon booking. Your booking request stated that you required a room accessible without steps, which was allocated. As we were fully booked over the New Year period, all of our disabled rooms had already been allocated, therefore we could not move you to a disabled room, however you were moved to a more suitable alternative.

We hope that you visit us again in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us to request a disabled access room prior to your arrival

Kind Regards
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews