We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of Spinnaker Caernarfon - CLOSED

Spinnaker Caernarfon
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Leicester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I visited Spinnakers a few weekends ago. I was more than impressed by the decor and happy to note that the service was impeccable. My son and I enjoyed our meal and the staff were excellent. The quality of food and the variety on offer was perfect. Will visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PavlosLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    8
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Looks inviting but not great”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We popped in for a late lunch. Paid £4.50 each for what tasted like a powered soup and a warburtons slice of bead. It was very poor. Children ate jacket spuds which were fine. Really disappointed with whole experience. Looks inviting but done enter.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newzealand1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely meal”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

nice and moan insaid I loved the ice cream cake and the stath where nice to us i was fond the fish and chips nice.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isaac H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wow, 45 mins for chips!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I don't know what it is with Wales but it's hard to find somewhere to eat after 1700...

By 1730 We decided to pop in for chips and a pie (they were the only place open! and it was a nice setting with chairs and tables in the square, reminding my of an Italian Piazza).

We waited over 45 minutes (with a starving 2 year old) just for fish and chips - apparently my pie was taking time(!?)..

Cars we're rushing past as the square isn't pedestrianised so our boy had to be padlocked to the chair, and when the food eventually came out, the sun had gone behind the castle, it was cold, and the gusty breeze super chilled our food, so it was eaten cold.

Also, there's lots of enormous Gulls landing on your chairs, trying to steal your food.. Needed a rifle.

Oh, and we were the only people left in the square as all the businesses including the one that was meant to be serving us started to take in all the tables abd chairs around us... So we felt like some sort of street art/entertainment!

I'm sure it's better earlier in the day.. But they were SO slow.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ExpectorOfQuality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fish 'n' chips for 2!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We searched for a fish and chip shop as the one we like was closed, and we weren't disappointed, the fish was freshly cooked to order by a very happy chap who complimented us on our mushy pea eating tactics!! We would definaty recommend this chippy to everyone!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thenorthernbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spinnaker Caernarfon also viewed

Caernarfon, Gwynedd
 
Caernarfon, Gwynedd
Caernarfon, Gwynedd
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing