We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gwyddfan

House and enclosed private garden  from gate entrance detached peacefull location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House and enclosed private garden  from gate entrance detached peacefull location
Lounge with Logburner Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
House and enclosed private garden  from gate entrance detached peacefull location
Lounge with Logburner
Lounge
Kingsize bed,  sea view with en suite
Bedroom en suite
Dinning room 1 seating for 6 sea  views
One of many sunsets view of Dinas Caernarfon bay and Newbourgh beach on Anglesey
Lounge  Dinner Sea Views
View towards Dinas  Beach from lounge 2 can watch the ferries leaving holyhead and air rescue valley
Second Bathroom
Sunset on Dinas Dinlle Beach Blue Flag a few shops and cafes and also airport museum and cafe.
Seating area on terrace area for summer evenings a glass of wine watching the sunsets
Superkingsize bedroom sea view
Superkingsize bedroom
Double Bedroom Mountain View
Dinas Dinlle Blue Flag Beach
Conway Castle
View of Penrhyn Castle from Anglesey
Garden in spring
Just a short walk from property
Wonderfull view and  sunset from garden and house  overlooking Dinas Dinlle beach and Anglesey
View from house new year 2012
View from house Spring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carolstra...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful and beautiful”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay here for a Monday to Friday break. Out in the peaceful hills but so convenient for attractions. Everything we could possibly need was in the house. The views were beautiful. Thanks for a lovely holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Snowdon and Velocity”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Thanks for a great weekend, we had three couples come to Gwyddfan. The house was very clean and had everything we needed, the beds are extremely comfortable just what you need after a day in the mountains. The rooms down stairs were ideal for relaxing. Also the views are fantastic. Special thanks to Janet for letting us stay for a couple of extra hours to let us enjoy! an early trip to Velocity before setting of home.
Thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the house and that you were comfortable . Also that you enjoyed the surrounding area .
We would love to welcome you back in the future.
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanderer0...
Gloucestershire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A delight”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed from 29/12/16 to 03/01/17. The house was comfortable, spacious and very clean. Lovely extra touches by the owner to make our stay more enjoyable. It was great to have the woodburner to come back to after cold days out in the mountains. The beds were some of the most comfortable that we have slept in. If we had any problems or questions Roger was our contact and he was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: high beds, weak wifi signal, early check out time
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Becky245
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really nice house, beautiful view.”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great views, nice place, owner very helpful. Lot's to do by the town and lots to do not far away. Good for kids.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan C
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous House with Fabulous Views”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a wonderful house with fantastic views. We had a great time in a wonderful area. There is lots to do in this area of north wales, but most of all we loved coming back to the house which was clean comfortable and welcoming. We had all we needed for a family of 5, grand parents, parents and a 6 year old. Would heartily recommend to anyone.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon U
1 review
“Cosy and comfortable”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A comfortable base within easy reach of mountains and coast. Plenty of room, lovely views of castle and coast and across the straits to Anglesey.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing