We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVELY SITE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tyn-yr-Onnen Farm, Caravan and Campsite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tyn-yr-Onnen Farm, Caravan and Campsite
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“LOVELY SITE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just returned from TYN YR ONNEN CAMPSITE, we stayed in our tourer and our daughter and fanily stayed in their tent. It a lovely site with animals and plenty of walks and great amenities. would recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank tawaring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

just had a lovely stay at the campsite. fantastic views and we were in a lovely sun spot. seemed to be plenty of spaces to pitch. little room at the top for tv and pool table and small play area and sand pit. Wi fi kept the older kids happy and I may even be bale to get my teenager to come with me next time. Toilets kept nice and clean and area at the top for washing dishes . real plus for us was being able to have a camp fire. There is a pub but it is about a mile away we didn't eat there but the food looked ok. The chippy is the top of the road and has a small café.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank wirraljojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A wonderful 'get away from it all break'.
The staff were very helpful and friendly; nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in one of the caravans which was well equipped, nicely furnished and spotlessly clean. The scenery was spectacular and it was so peaceful. Staying on a working farm was an absolute joy. The toilet and shower blocks were spotlessly clean with plentiful hot water. Advice was excellant regarding local amenities and attractions. We would thoroughly recommend this campsite and will be definitely returning.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wincenso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Absolutley fantastic views and staff were friendly, had a great time. Toilets were cleaned regularly although I think they may need a few more due to the fact the amount of campers who will be returning and telling friends how good it was.Although the campsite is off the beaten track its within easy reach of most attractions if the scenery isnt enough. Within easy walking distance of a great pub with great food if you dont want BBQs and the local chippy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanksss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed here with my girlfriend for a long weekend away. Really nice campsite on a real farm. Beautiful views of surrounding scenery. We went on some great walks nearby. Facilities were very clean and staff more than helpful. Would recommend for a relaxing weekend away camping!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilNI99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Just came back from a 3 night camping trip with my husband and 2 children. The campsite is off the beaten track, with lovely views. We got a pitch next to a little stream and we had lots of space, we were also allowed to have camp fires in this area which was great fun for the kids. They had a great time looking at all the animals and there is a childrens play area for them too, the youngest loved the sand pit! Lots of space for them to explore. Facilities were good - toilets very clean and the showers were hot and FREE! Washing up room is a great idea for all the dishes and I saw washing machines there too should you need them. An easy drive to Snowdon and the beaches, would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
3.1 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
4.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
4.9 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
7.6 mi away
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
4.3 mi away
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Caernarfon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyn-yr-Onnen Farm, Caravan and Campsite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyn-yr-Onnen Farm, Caravan and Campsite

Property: Tyn-yr-Onnen Farm, Caravan and Campsite
Address: Waunfawr, Caernarfon LL55 4AX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Caernarfon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tyn-yr-Onnen Farm, Caravan and Campsite 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a traditional working Welsh hill farm, this family run Caravan and Campsite lies on the edge of the Snowdonia National Park. There are many animals on the farm including, sheep, donkeys, lamas, pigs, chickens and ducks. Tyn-yr-Onnen is the perfect spot for those who want to experience the outdoors, go off of the beaten track and enjoy breathtaking scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Tyn-yr-Onnen Farm, Caravan and Campsite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyn-Yr-Onnen Farm, Caravan And Campsite Caernarfon, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing