We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tyn-yr-Onnen Farm, Caravan and Campsite
Nearby Hotels
Black Boy Inn(Caernarfon)
US$113
US$97
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Celtic Royal Hotel(Caernarfon)
US$117
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel(Caernarfon)(Great Value!)
US$63
Travelodge
View Deal
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Port Dinorwic(Y Felinheli)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menai Bank Hotel(Caernarfon)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Tyn Rhos Country House(Llanddeiniolen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
97
13
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
13
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsutility roomworking farmfeed the lambscamping tripfarm animalssand pitelephant mountainfresh meatfriendly donkeysspent nights campingplay areasmall tentlovely rural locationtv with freeviewsuperb managementclean showers and toiletsmarsh mellows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spent 4 nights camping in our tent here surrounded by beautiful scenery, in this perfectly situated campsite. With facilities above your normal expectations we couldn't of asked for more.
Having eggs fresh from the farmer one morning made our week!
Very quiet mid week which suited us but a lot more families and young groups visiting by the weekend, which we were lucky enough to miss.
With camp fires encouraged in the bottom field, you couldn't ask more of a home from home. shops were a short walk or drive depending on your requirements, and pub within easy walking distance.
We'll definitely be coming back, thank you for looking after us! :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just returned from TYN YR ONNEN CAMPSITE, we stayed in our tourer and our daughter and fanily stayed in their tent. It a lovely site with animals and plenty of walks and great amenities. would recommend

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank tawaring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

just had a lovely stay at the campsite. fantastic views and we were in a lovely sun spot. seemed to be plenty of spaces to pitch. little room at the top for tv and pool table and small play area and sand pit. Wi fi kept the older kids happy and I may even be bale to get my teenager to come with me next time. Toilets kept nice and clean and area at the top for washing dishes . real plus for us was being able to have a camp fire. There is a pub but it is about a mile away we didn't eat there but the food looked ok. The chippy is the top of the road and has a small café.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank wirraljojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A wonderful 'get away from it all break'.
The staff were very helpful and friendly; nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in one of the caravans which was well equipped, nicely furnished and spotlessly clean. The scenery was spectacular and it was so peaceful. Staying on a working farm was an absolute joy. The toilet and shower blocks were spotlessly clean with plentiful hot water. Advice was excellant regarding local amenities and attractions. We would thoroughly recommend this campsite and will be definitely returning.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Wincenso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Absolutley fantastic views and staff were friendly, had a great time. Toilets were cleaned regularly although I think they may need a few more due to the fact the amount of campers who will be returning and telling friends how good it was.Although the campsite is off the beaten track its within easy reach of most attractions if the scenery isnt enough. Within easy walking distance of a great pub with great food if you dont want BBQs and the local chippy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanksss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews