We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Certificate of Excellence
Excellent
44 reviews
Nantlle Ridge - view from our gate
Blue Flag Beach - Dinas Dinlle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Debbi H
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The cottage was lovely,it had everything we needed for a weeks holiday,good location to visit a lot of North Wales. Very peaceful,amazing views,lots of info in cottage for places to visit and eat.Cottage was very clean,cosy,kitchen was well equipped with everything if you wanted to eat in,large bathroom and shower,big comfy bed. I would definitely recommend it and would stay there again if I was in the area

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smokeyf20...
Filey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal place to relax, comfortable and cosy”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The cottage is located within easy reach of of the main A487. If you want peace and quiet then it is in abundance. A car is a must few shops here though Caernarfon town only 6 miles away. Cottage well equipped , clean and full of character. A cosy retreat!
Within easy reach by car of main attractions in North Wales and well located for walking and outdoor pursuits.
Overall highly satisfied and would definitely return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All amenities provided and of a good standard
Liked least: Nothing to dislike for us
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy P
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Cosy cottage in beautiful Wales”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here for two nights on our 3-week honeymoon trip. We were very sad to leave, and left wishing we had booked for longer.

Lorraine was an amazing host, and makes you feel like you are staying with a family friend. We felt right at home and would definitely stay again. One of our favourite spots on the entire trip.

The kitchen had everything you need, and was the perfect size. The living area was perfect for a couple, with two chairs to sit and drink your morning coffee, while watching the news. The bed was a nice size and comfortable. The whole place is just warm and cozy. :)

Lorraine and her husband live right beside the cottage and are very helpful, but at the same time, you feel completely independant and have your own space in the cottage.

Snowdon is close by and has beautiful natural sights. We loved the pathway leading to the waterfall in particular. Overall, fantastic spot and great value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lorraine was a perfect host, and the bed was very comfortable.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoiree...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just what we needed, clean, cosy, and beautiful countryside!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My partner and I rented this cottage for a weekend to celebrate his birthday, and we had a really lovely time. The cottage is very clean, really warm and cosy, and it is just what we were looking. The kitchen is very well stocked with various utensils, and the cottage is the perfect size for a couple's escape. Lorraine, the owner, is very, very helpful and friendly - she even lent us some plasters when we needed some. All in all, a fantastic experience, and a great way of seeing this part of the country. A great price for what you get, and an overall lovely experience. Thank you, Lorraine, we will always remember your kindness, and the lovely stay we had with you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, friendliness of owner, cleanliness of property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian G
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage in a peaceful location”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The cottage certainly lived up to expectations. It's small, which is reflected in the price, but with everything a couple could need. It's spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated and well equipped, and Lorraine, the owner has found an excellent way of making the cottage homely and warm.
There is a very comfortable bed, an excellent shower and good heating.
Although the cottage doesn't have a view from the window, the views from the driveway are spectacular. There were lots of opportunities for rambling and the cottage is well placed as a base for visiting both the coast and Snowdonia area. I can certainly recommend it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisandR...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My wife and I arrived at the cottage and the first thing we noticed were the stunning views. The cottage is small but very comfortable, with everything we could want. The location is very good being only a short drive to Snowdonia and the beach. Thank you to Lorraine for being a very welcoming host and we hope to visit again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluehook
Tregaron, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Small AND perfectly formed”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This property has everything you need for a self-catering stay in North Wales with easy access to Caernarfon and beyond. I was working rather than holidaying and it made a nice change from staying in a hotel in town which, as a rural dweller, I tend to find noisy. Having internet access was helpful and it was very reliable. I enjoyed being able to cook my own food for a change and the kitchen had everything I needed. I had the bonus of good weather and several very scenic sunsets looking out over the bay.
Lorraine is a lovely host who does everything possible to make you feel at home.
If I'm back in the area, I'd stay at the cottage again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything I need in a small space
Liked least: Shower rather than bath
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$63
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing