We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a lovely week it was great .”
other travellers have booked this property
Holiday Chalet No. 92
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holiday Chalet No. 92
Outdoor Swimming Pool Well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Holiday Chalet No. 92
Outdoor Swimming Pool
Well equipped kitchen
Double bedroom
Second bedroom
View from Lounge area
Children's  Playground on site
Chalet No. 92
The lake the chalet has views of the lake
Club House on site
Swing park on site
By the Lake
Lake on site
Lake on site
Lake on site
Mr Heron waiting to catch his meal
October sunset over the lake on site
Sunset in Caernarfon
View across the sea from Caernarfon
Caernarfon by the castle
Caernarfon Castle
Caernarfon  Castle
Pub in Caernarfon
Steam train for Snowdon
Views up Snowdon
Views up Snowdon
Waterfall view from the train goiung up  Snowdon
Dinas Dinlle Beach
View of the mountains from Dinas Dinlle Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“We had a lovely week it was great .”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely quiet relaxing such a lovely place,plenty to do otherwise,steam train ,castle,snowdonia national park.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay, you would be welcome to stay anytime.
Thank you for your review of your holiday.
Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay J
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We centrally located if one is interested in exploring the areas around Snowdon.

Well equipped cottage perfect for a family of four. The owner has taken great care in furnishings. Very comfortable beds after long day of hiking.

Open views of the park lake giving a sense of openness but in private surroundings.

We had gone there during a cold spell just before Easter but had a very enjoyable experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review of your holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pujan T
1 review
“Clean, Spectacular View and Private”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Since this 92 number Chalet is on the very top view is very nice unlike others. Cleanliness, Privacy, good view and fun of self catering attracts me to visit this place again. Definetely worth visiting. We really enjoyed a lot. Thank you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review glad you all enjoyed your stay at the chalet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chant B
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
1 review
“spectacular”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a lovely relaxing holiday chalet was clean an very well equipped we can't wait to go again thank you

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay at the chalet, hope you will return, thank you for leaving everything perfect.
Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cazhug
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I have just returned from a fantastic three night break at the stunning Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park, with my children age 10 and 15. Our Chalet, number 92, was an absolute delight, overlooking the lake, such a beautiful view from the balcony and a fantastic sun trap! . The owner Rita, was so helpful, nothing was too much trouble when we had any enquiries. The Chalet was so well equipped, everything you could posssibly need was there..the park is tranquil and peaceful, the outdoor pool fantastic for the children. The food at the Clubhouse was very good, bingo and karaoke great fun. I will definitely be returning. Thank you Rita.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Glad to hear you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed staying in the chalet, the site is ideal for having a family holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing