We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equiped accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Semi-detached
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Semi-detached
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Front of Semi-detached
View of Snowdon from property grounds
View from Llanberis path up towards summit of Snowdon
Snowdon Steam Train
Snowdon Steam Train
View of the Nantlle valley and the Sea from Snowdon
Snowdon Summit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kath10616
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well equiped accommodation”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great views of Snowdon from cottage and it was ideally situated for exploring Lleyn Penisula and Caernarfon area.. Everything you would need in accommodation (except wfi and mobile receptions not very good but understandable, considering location and mountains).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozturk A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, very friendly and warm welcome by the owners!”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful location and within close proximity of all the Snowdonia attractions! The owners are very friendly couple and greeted us with a warm welcome and made sure were happy throughout our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRASANNA...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Calm, Quiet and Friendly Environment”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We travelled with a young son and we really enjoyed the stay here. Clare was very supportive and understanding and thoughtful from the day I enquired about this property till we departed. The location is beautiful and not too far from all the places to visit in Snowdonia and so easily accessible.

Overall it was a very pleasant stay and thanks to Clare and everyone for all the help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind words. It was lovely to meet you and your family, we're very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday here and hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALF-EP-14
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cosy holiday let - perfect for a couple.”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice double garage conversion; half the property is a long term let and the other half a holiday let. There is a nice mezzanine bedroom and an open plan living area with kitchen and dining area. There is also a tiny shower room and loo downstairs. Even though it was tiny it was cosy and comfortable and beautifully equipped; we had everything we could possibly need. The owners are very nice and attentive. Nothing nearby so you will need a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
We're very pleased that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us. The property was designed as a holiday let and has never been a double garage. The location here is very rural and peaceful but there is a good bus service into Caernarfon for those who do not have a car. Thank you for your positive comments and we hope to see you again. Best regards, Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosemarie...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and quiet”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Clare and John were lovely hosts, the welcome pack of milk and cereals was very welcoming indeed. The cottage was in a very quiet spot and we slept very well indeed. I would highly recommend this lovely place to anyone who would like a very peaceful break from the rat race.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The quietness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was lovely to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryt5owl
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and comfortable”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Service was excellent - the owners friendly and helpful, and even provided milk, cereal, tea and coffee for when we arrived.
Everything we needed was there, the bed was already made up and the place looked very welcoming.
We travelled with one young child, and took a travel cot with us for this. But we would really recommend the place for couples, the size is perfect for that.
Location is so peaceful, surrounded by mountains, and very close to the start of the Rhyd Ddu path up Snowdon. It's not even really in a village, just in the countryside, perfect if you actually want to see the starry sky (which we miss living in the city).
Thank you very much for a very pleasant stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the place
Liked least: Nothing really, it was all fine.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prada09
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely place to relax or be adventours”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here over Valentines weekend with my partner., it was lovely and relaxing. Close by there is beautiful walks and stunning scenery of the lakes. However Llanberis is a short drive, where there is many great things see and do.

It's ideal break for two, looking to relax or be adventours in the great outdoors!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing