We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Mini Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Semi-detached
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Semi-detached
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Front of Semi-detached
View of Snowdon from property grounds
View from Llanberis path up towards summit of Snowdon
Snowdon Steam Train
Snowdon Steam Train
View of the Nantlle valley and the Sea from Snowdon
Snowdon Summit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AT23D
Warborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful Mini Holiday”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We chose this cottage as a last minute booking for our holiday in North Wales. It is a cosy place with everything you might need for a very comfortable stay, including amazing views. John greeted us with a smile despite our late arrival and gave us some tips for local walks and was also most helpful when our car wouldn't start and so was local car shop The Povey's in Talysarn. We hope to return soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. We're pleased that you enjoyed your holiday stay and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chchch201...
Biel, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful little house”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We really enjoyed our time in this beautiful little house with its nice view. It was a very comfortable stay for the 4 of us and John and Clare were so kind and helpful. We would go back anytime and warmly recommand the place. There is also a lovely walk nearby, which John explained to us, the boys loved it! Great place to explore Snowdonia NP and beautiful beaches are within 5-10mins drive too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and the surroundings.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrrible and cramped.”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Not as advertised. We booked the establishment because they advertised Washer and drier. They did not offer this option when we arrived !!!! Also there was no iron or ironing board. So as you will appreciate we were not pleased that the estab was not as advertised.
The Proprietor took the washer/drier option off the description after we complained about it. But it did not help us. Also they went into our rooms on the Weds while we were out and changed the towels. they did not say they were going to do this. Communication is non existent. They need to go on a customer services course.
Their house overlooks the estab, and all the while you could feel they were constantly keeping an eye on you to see you weren't being naughty. Talk about being made to feel not at home. You come away to relax and get away from stress. These people are in the wrong business I am afraid. I would hate to have their blood pressure, with the constant worry about what the guests are up to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing. It was spoiled by the lack of washer and drier and no iron or ironing board
Liked least: The bedroom was just bolt holed onto the bottom part of prop. very poor.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. When you mentioned about the washer and drier, we did offer our own for your personal use but this was never utilised. We have never advertised an ironing board and iron being available, again I mentioned you could use our own if need be. I do recall your wife saying when you first arrived that you had a lot of washing and hadn’t expected the reason for booking our holiday home was so that you could catch up with your laundry requirements.
As you were staying for a week, half way through my husband thought you might appreciate clean towels, clearly you didn't.
Most guests come to North Wales to enjoy the beautiful outdoors and the many attractions which are within an easy drive away. With work and family commitments I cannot comprehend how you believe you have been made to feel as if we were constantly keeping an eye on you. Our aim is to facilitate holidaymakers to have a good time but also to respect privacy. We enjoy providing holiday accommodation for people to come to this beautiful area and meeting people worldwide.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sampath R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice holiday home for a small family”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in this holiday home, Clare and John are very friendly. They are very good in communication, they answer all calls and emails. The cottage or holiday home is in a very peaceful location away from all city traffic and with beautiful mountain views. Cottage is self sufficient for a small family for a holiday. This is located in the welsh village Talysarn, if you have a car it is easy to commute to most of the attractions( max 30 mins drive) around snowdonia.

We enjoyed our stay. Its well worth a stay!. I don't have a second thought on recommending this holiday home to anyone.

Thank you Clare and John, Hope we will make another trip and meet you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location, views, easy access to snowdonia attractions
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal60...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice property in a lovely location ”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely stay in this holiday home, ever so peaceful in such a nice location. The open plan of downstairs took a bit to warm up but the upstairs bedroom was very nice and cosy. It had everything you could need to enjoy your holiday. Well worth a stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath10616
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well equiped accommodation”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great views of Snowdon from cottage and it was ideally situated for exploring Lleyn Penisula and Caernarfon area.. Everything you would need in accommodation (except wfi and mobile receptions not very good but understandable, considering location and mountains).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozturk A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, very friendly and warm welcome by the owners!”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful location and within close proximity of all the Snowdonia attractions! The owners are very friendly couple and greeted us with a warm welcome and made sure were happy throughout our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing